Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great find in Munich

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms.
Cons: There isn't any on street parking for check in prior to returning a rental car.
Location: Perfect location for us in a way that wouldn't help others -- two blocks from a friend's apartment. But the Ubahn is only two blocks away also.
Although we only ended up staying one night at this hotel, we enjoyed the experience. The lobby is very attractive, the front desk staff was friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English (along with German, of course, and probably several other languages). The room was great -- long and relatively narrow, but much larger than many urban hotels in Europe. There was plenty of room for two people, and although the hotel said that the room wasn't suitable for three people there was more than enough room for a rollaway bed. The breakfast buffet was very complete and well laid out. My only disappointment was that there were no tables available on the terrace as I would have enjoyed eating there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We enjoyed walking into the city centre from the hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful cosy family run hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
The owner is very helpful with tour tips and brochures. just a few minutes by foot from the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sydney NSW, Australia

Overall a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Large room, very comfortable bed
Cons: No air con, no bath
Location: Quiet, not so close to city centre but pleasant enough
Comfortable bed, clean large room, no bath, no air con but a fan was provided which was fine. Staff were friendly. U Bahn station a short walk away maybe 500 metres. Tram stop was further. Free bike hire. Overall a pleasant stay. Air con issue would be a problem in height of summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trev from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, large rooms, excellent service and breakfast. I travel a lot for business, and this hotel offers a very high standard at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carlos from new jersey

nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent and friendly staff. I thought it would be closer to subway station, that's the only negative. Other than that i would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary C from London

Really nice hotel - much better than expected.

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read a couple of rather negative reviews of this hotel, but was delighted with it. Very clean and comfortable, and a first rate breakfast bar. It was also only a short walk to the superb group of art museums which we had especially come to see. The staff were also exceptionally friendly and helpful. Altogether it provides everything one wld expect from a good 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects! If you request a room on the 6th floor you get a bit of terrace thrown in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good in all respects

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Centrally located and very close to the metro. If you ask for a room on the 6th floor you get to have a small terrace...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

far from everything

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the location of the hotel ... it was too far away from the city centre. For the rest, it was excellent.