Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Stay at Hotel Europa

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly attitude of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms
We were visiting Octoberfest for the first time and this hotel was perfect for getting around the city and to being able to reach the site, the room was clean and spacious and the staff friendly I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Not too far from the main station a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check in was great and smooth. The room was clean and up to date. Greeted with bottled water which was a nice touch after traveling. It had a refrigerator with a mini bar but items for purchase if you want. The bed was AMAZING! We slept like a baby. I also loved the bathroom toiletries, it smelled lovely. I would definitely stay again if I returned to Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good 4 night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean hotel. Location was not downtown so quieter and cleaner area. Buffet breakfast best I have ever seen.
Cons: None
Location: 20 minute walk from main train station/8 minutes by tram. Access to everywhere through tram. Supermarket nearby on same street.
Room clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Quiet despite being on a four lane street with trams. Best buffet breakfast anywhere. Located on a major street with tram service couple hundred meters south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The superior room has hard wood flooring, a Nespresso machine, coffee cookies and two water bottles (new ones every day). Free breakfast.
Cons: We asked for side by side rooms and one rooms on the opposite end of the hallway.
Location: The Hotel is located close to the Stiglmaierplatz and Theresienstrasse U-Bahn stations, one stop away from the main station.
The rooms were very clean. Modern. Nice modern bathroom with a choice of waterfall shower or regular shower head. The rooms are all different in size. We got one very large room with a couch and a smaller size room. We gave the large room to the kids and used the smaller size room. I love the Nespresso machine in the rooms. Gives you a great caffeine start. Also, the breakfast is great. They have an excellent variety and you can mix your own Mimosa drink every morning. They also provide free umbrellas which we had to use quite often due to the rainy summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellafrom Singapore

Awesome breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
But renovated room was just plain average - shower n sink flooded after shower !! Front desk staffs are great and helpful with shopping ideas . Breakfast varieties and quality better then 5-6 stars hotel . Waitresses at breakfast readily top up food very often and generously. A great experience except the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not fancy but has all amenities.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff' room amenities and the great breakfast.
Cons: The television had no English-speaking channels. It would not be hard for the hotel to include a few.
Location: There is a large beer garden (Lowenbraukeller) near the hotel (but had neg reviews regarding rude staff). Main city square easily reached by tram.
This hotel is about one mile from the main Munich train station which is convenient fro train travelers. It also is two blocks from a tram stop from which you can get anywhere in Munich easily. The room , while not exactly luxurious, was pleasant and had all needed amenities. The bathroom was very nice. The hotel staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.The included breakfast was one of the best I have had in any hotel. Great stay and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifrom Kansas City

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and the breakfast was nice. The room was a good size and bed comfortable. There was some construction going on outside our window so a little noisy in the morning. It was a very busy hotel for being a little out of the way of the Marienplatz, about a 10 minute tram ride. There is a tram less than 5 minute walk from the hotel which is convenient and takes you to the edge of the city center. Not much around the neighborhood though, but one stop away is a large bier hall and a nicer neighborhood. We walked about 10 minutes to get the U-bahn to go north to OlympiaPark and the BMW museum. I think next time I will spend a little more to stay closer to the city center, but if you are looking for something nice within 10-15 minutes of the city center for a decent price this hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, South Carolina

Great business hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast, close to downtown. Nice bar.
Cons: Parking in front of hotel is limited.
Location: Close location to downtown.
Enjoyed the hotel during a short business trip to Munich. Easy access by car or public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service ever!!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Worst customer service I have ever had from a hotel staff...because I booked on expedia they basically refused to help with a booking issue, charged for nights I did not stay, refusal to give me a receipt...just plain terrible.