Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good 4 night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean hotel. Location was not downtown so quieter and cleaner area. Buffet breakfast best I have ever seen.
Cons: None
Location: 20 minute walk from main train station/8 minutes by tram. Access to everywhere through tram. Supermarket nearby on same street.
Room clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Quiet despite being on a four lane street with trams. Best buffet breakfast anywhere. Located on a major street with tram service couple hundred meters south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The superior room has hard wood flooring, a Nespresso machine, coffee cookies and two water bottles (new ones every day). Free breakfast.
Cons: We asked for side by side rooms and one rooms on the opposite end of the hallway.
Location: The Hotel is located close to the Stiglmaierplatz and Theresienstrasse U-Bahn stations, one stop away from the main station.
The rooms were very clean. Modern. Nice modern bathroom with a choice of waterfall shower or regular shower head. The rooms are all different in size. We got one very large room with a couch and a smaller size room. We gave the large room to the kids and used the smaller size room. I love the Nespresso machine in the rooms. Gives you a great caffeine start. Also, the breakfast is great. They have an excellent variety and you can mix your own Mimosa drink every morning. They also provide free umbrellas which we had to use quite often due to the rainy summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not fancy but has all amenities.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff' room amenities and the great breakfast.
Cons: The television had no English-speaking channels. It would not be hard for the hotel to include a few.
Location: There is a large beer garden (Lowenbraukeller) near the hotel (but had neg reviews regarding rude staff). Main city square easily reached by tram.
This hotel is about one mile from the main Munich train station which is convenient fro train travelers. It also is two blocks from a tram stop from which you can get anywhere in Munich easily. The room , while not exactly luxurious, was pleasant and had all needed amenities. The bathroom was very nice. The hotel staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful.The included breakfast was one of the best I have had in any hotel. Great stay and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenni from Kansas City

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and the breakfast was nice. The room was a good size and bed comfortable. There was some construction going on outside our window so a little noisy in the morning. It was a very busy hotel for being a little out of the way of the Marienplatz, about a 10 minute tram ride. There is a tram less than 5 minute walk from the hotel which is convenient and takes you to the edge of the city center. Not much around the neighborhood though, but one stop away is a large bier hall and a nicer neighborhood. We walked about 10 minutes to get the U-bahn to go north to OlympiaPark and the BMW museum. I think next time I will spend a little more to stay closer to the city center, but if you are looking for something nice within 10-15 minutes of the city center for a decent price this hotel is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greenville, South Carolina

Great business hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast, close to downtown. Nice bar.
Cons: Parking in front of hotel is limited.
Location: Close location to downtown.
Enjoyed the hotel during a short business trip to Munich. Easy access by car or public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service ever!!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Worst customer service I have ever had from a hotel staff...because I booked on expedia they basically refused to help with a booking issue, charged for nights I did not stay, refusal to give me a receipt...just plain terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Livingston's from Atlanta, GA

Good Option for the Cost

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to the City Center and very near needed public transportation for touring. Nice, full breakfast and helpful staff - fluent English. A bit over a mile walk from the train station. Fine on a nice day, but could be difficult with luggage, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Izabella from Orange Park, FL.

munich 2014

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great,, I was very impressed, staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfy. Excellent and free breakfast and WiFi, close to everything, thank you, we really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Drilling experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms should be kept clean.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance to Munich's center.
We were given a room next to a room being remodelled. Imagine all the noise from the drilling machine coming straight behind you! Horrible. We asked to be moved but the noise still reached it. Apparently a big renovation is going on at the hotel. Wonder why this is not mentioned on Expedia or the hotel website? On a positive note: breakfast was awesome!