Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

ヨーロピアンスタイルの素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2015
中央駅のすぐそばなので、電車移動や、オプショナルツアーの集合場所にも近く、又、スーパーが隣にあったので、とても便利でした。中心街へも徒歩圏で、楽しめました。部屋の中も広く、おしゃれで、清潔で、くつろげました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan,Shiga

コンパクトであるが、比較的きれいで、駅にも近く便利なホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: バスタブあり、シャワーが快適、体重計があった
Cons: これといって特にない。
Location: 駅まで徒歩1~2分。 食べることも、買い物することも、移動することもすごく便利。 周辺の治安もそれほど悪い感じは無かった。
表題の通り、コンパクトであるが、比較的きれいで、駅にも近く便利なホテルであった。 受付の方の対応もよく、とくに不便を感じることもなかった。+- 部屋もスーツケース2つを十分に広げられるだけの大きさがあり、TVもCNNやBBC、NHKWorld等もあり ドイツ語ができない私たちにも十分、情報が伝わってよかった。 部屋もWifi使い放題、浴室には体重計もあり、スーツケースの計量にも使えてよかった。 バスタブもあり、シャワーの湯量も十分、室内もとても静かで快適でした。 朝食は駅で適当に済ませました。 また、訪れたいホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Kerorin, Thank you for your nice review. I am glad that you have chosen our property, and particularly pleased to read that our services came to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our rooms and its facilities. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kobe

You can't miss it!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room & Breakfast.
Cons: a kettle is not available althogh It's not necessary.
Good location to anyplace, good service, nice staff and reasonable(or more)!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Momoko, Thank you for informing us that you enjoyed your stay and that our colleagues could delight you with their service. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

観光にショッピングに便利

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: きれいさと便利さ。
Cons: 日本人にはバスタブは重要ですね。
Location: そんなに広い町ではないので、のんびり、ゆっくり散策が良いと思います。 それにはとてもよりホテルでした。
12月24日1泊利用しました。クリスマスマーケットが開かれる広場の真ん前で立地は抜群です。広場寄りの部屋は広く料金も高いようでした。私たちの部屋はこじんまりとした部屋で、バスタブがありませんでした。バスタブ付もあるようですが、早いもの勝ちのようです。しかし、最近リーニューアルしたのか大変きれいでした。 朝食は別料金でしたが、9.5ユーロと安く、美味しかったので問題なし。 夫婦ふ2人で1泊だったのですが、十分満足いくものでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear M N, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you relish your room and enjoyed our breakfast. Kindly be advised almost all of our rooms provide a bathtub. For the future please feel free to inform us prior your arrival if you have any requests for your room. We always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Munich Rail Station

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Breakfast. The room. Everything in general.
Cons: The staff could offer more suggestions on places and restaurants to visit.
Location: Very close to the commercial area in Munich (walking distance).
When I arrived for the first time the hotel gave me a single room for one person as I had requested. It was small but sufficient for one person. On my return, 10 days later, I was upgraded to a double room which was spectacular (for the price).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Leite, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt very comfortable with our location. How nice we could surprise you with the room upgrade. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zhuhuafrom Shanghai,China

不错的选择

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
地段还算不错,与红灯区有一定距离。走到马里恩广场15分钟。购物观光两不误。 可能算是巴伐利亚的传统风格,装修很有特点。木材和灰黄色为主。房间不算太大,给了我对了天井的房间,房间缺角,不过总算还摆的开。卫生间洗浴用品还不错。早餐也很丰富。前台服务是本次旅游遇到最好最热情的。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Zhuhua, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you fancy the traditional Bavaria style of our hotel and that our services came to your satisfaction. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Plus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilyfrom Hong Kong

Great location & good service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfactory with our 1 night stay, the hotel is located in very convenient location (just opposite the train station). The breakfast was good with enough varieties to choose from. However, the air con or the ventilation system of the room is not very good. Although it is cool days now, but for people like me who was sensitive to temperature and ventilation of air, I need to open my windows to let air in (but I would be facing other building's windows, this really affected our privacy).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed especially our breakfast buffet and central location. Please let me recommend our Alpine Rooms with a good air conditioning for a future stay. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Helbigfrom Köln

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr ordentliches Hotel, ausgesprochen freundlicher Service, vielleicht etwas kleines Einzelzimmer, jedoch gutes Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis. Da ich ohnehin nur zum Schlafen im Hotel war, absolut gute Wahl mit perfekter Anbindung an meine Besuchsziele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Lieber Herr Dr. Helbig, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie uns für Ihren Aufenthalt in München gewählt haben und mit allen unseren Leistungen sehr zufrieden waren. Gerne leite ich Lob an unser ganzes Team weiter. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße Julia Sprung (Qualitätsmanagerin) und das Team vom Hotel Excelsior