Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great hotel with an amazing location for shopping in munich. Cannot ever be disappointed. Must have their breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Dewan, Many thanks for your great review. We are glad that you have chosen our property for your stay in Munich, and particularly pleased that our services came to your satisfaction, that you enjoyed our perfect location for shopping as well as our breakfast. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful lobby on arrival and even better was friendliness of front desk. Extremely helpful in stay as well as local tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Many thanks for your kind words on your recent stay with us. With great pleasure I read especially your compliments on our staff and will happily pass them on to our team. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxy from London

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Double glazing on windows facing busy streets would help to keep excess noise out.
Location: The location was fantastic, minutes away from the main train station, short walk to Marienplatz and tourist friendly areas.
We stayed here for four nights, the location is perfect for exploring Munich. Only a few minutes away from the main train station and a very easy walk into Marienplatz. Our first night we had some street noise which woke us up a few times, however the next morning we asked to have a change of room and staff were more than accommodating. We had breakfast in the hotel once, and it was very good value for money. The hotel was clean and comfortable, all staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Roxy M, I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that our services came to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed especially our central location and breakfast. Happily I will pass your compliments on our staff to our team and thank you for your kind words. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was significantly overpriced and therefore was marginal value at best. Very nice staff, but I am positive that other hotels in the immediate vicinity were equally as nice and much less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Location: Located very near the train station. Near shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is beautiful! The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful with planning tours and giving directions. Overall it was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happily I will forward your kind words on our staff on to our team. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joncoise

A charming family stay & perfect central location.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the friendly and helpful front desk and breakfast staff, to the fantastic breakfast and very comfortable rooms, we could not have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Joncoise, Thank you for your praising words. How nice that you and your family relish your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind words on our staff and will happily forward your compliments on to our team. We hope to welcoming you back soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from England

Perfectly placed for public transport.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and my room was just fine for my needs - quiet (except for a couple of nights - a loud couple overhead).
Location: For the trams, the airport bus, and more particularly the Tour buses - trains & underground, this hotel is perfectly placed. As indeed it was for all
Enjoyed the place and facilities - would definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan H, Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you have chosen our property for your stay in Munich, and particularly pleased to read that our services came to your satisfaction. Happily I will forward your kind words on our staff to the entire team. We look forward to your next stay and remain with best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the Hotel Excelsior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com