Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: AC unit in every room
95 Degrees F outside, no air conditioner in the room. Floor fans-no relief. We cooked. You call it a 4 star hotel? I doubt it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole, comodissimo rispetto al centro

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La colazione e la vicinanza al centro
Cons: Fornire coperte più leggere dei piumini
Location: Posizione centralissima e insieme tranquilla, vicinissimo alla stazione del tram/bus e al centro città
L'hotel è bello, tranquillo e le stanze grandi e pulite (non c'è l'aria condizionata ma le camere sono dotate di ventilatore). Il personale è gentile, molto disponibile e parla bene l'inglese. Il buffet della colazione è davvero ottimo. L'hotel è vicinissimo al centro (cinque minuti a piedi) e servitissimo dai mezzi, essendo a due passi dalla stazione di tram e bus. Il parcheggio è grande.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Overbearing Heat and Constant Construction

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The location was great, the staff was very friendly, and the decor was really cute. However... The heat was absolutely unbearable. I understand that many places in Munich lack A/C, but the fans they have did nothing and it was much hotter in the room than the lobby or outside. On top of that, since we needed to keep the windows open we were treated to non-stop HEAVY construction that was going on across the street - which included jack-hammering after 7am. This place is probably great in the winter, but you'd be nuts to book it anytime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was included and it was very good. The location was near everything you'd ever need, restaurants, subway, stores.
Cons: They did not have air conditioning. We were given only one small fan and it was so hot in the room we couldn't sleep.
Location: The subway is right down the street so we were able to visit many beautiful places.
The room was clean and comfortable except for the heat. There was no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast but rooms not so comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Put an AC in the room that works
Location: Old Munich and Marienplatz
The room we stayed in was relatively well furnished and supposedly had an AC but the AC did not work well and the whole night we had to suffer from heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, large room.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location, just on the edge of the Alte Stadt, was very convenient and next to a major transport terminal. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: My holiday would have been happier if I had never had to order anything from the barman.
Location: The location, just on the edge of the Alte Stadt, was very convenient and next to a major transport terminal. Everything is within easy reach.
A terrific hotel ruined, at least for me, by one thing. I found the barman grossly offensive: rude, insulting and with an astonishing air of arrogance and superiority. (Perhaps others would find him charming.) The other staff were excellent and very helpful..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH, USA

OK hotel but no air conditioning

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I happened to be in this hotel during a couple of warm summer days. There was no air conditioning in the rooms and this made it impossible to take a nap in the mid afternoon to evening hours. I had the windows wide open after 6 or 7 pm and the room was comfortable enough to sleep in by 10 or 11 pm. I also kept the windows wide open all night to stay cool. There are no screens so an occasional insect also wafted into the hotel room. Other German hotels I've stayed in always had wood floors so I was unpleasantly surprised to find carpeting in this one. So the room had that old carpet smell and the hot weather did not help. The closet was somewhat dusty and I had to wipe it with a wet towel before placing my clothes in it. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Location is very convenient. Hotel was OK but did not fit its 4 star billing. More like 2.5 to 3 stars at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab.

Very nice hotel close to the action

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I took my 13 and 10 year old there for 2 nights. The place is clean quite, very well appointed. The included breakfast was very fulfilling with lots of breads, meats, cheeses, salads, sweets, juices etc. There is no air conditioning, ice machines, or vending machines like North American hotels! Was perfect for a family taking the train around Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San jose,CA

Great Location, Easy to find

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great room, very nicely appointed. Loved the big windows and the bedding was top notch. Only downfall was no AC, but did have a fan for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel but suffers from construction

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good clean hotel in a good location (close to Underground, walking distance to Marienplatz and other touristy places, but construction right across the narrow road from the hotel somewhat ruined the stay -- they started at 7am and went on working very loudly. The only option to get those couple of extra hours of morning sleep was to shut the windows, and with no A/C in the room it gotten very hot very quickly. Underneath the hotel there are 2 restaurants with open air seating, and they didn’t help to get asleep fast in the night, either.