Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The location is good if you would like to stay near the train station. It was not a far walk from the main tourist areas in the city. The hotel was room was nice and I had my own bathroom, but the carpets were very stained. Wifi is available in the lobby area but depending on the location of the room you may get signal from your room. They offered a nice free breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Very run down

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staff we're alright, many stars up down and up. Carpets torn , room very small tolet seat broken light bulbs burnt out, electric plug hanging out wall. 1 desk char to sit on. Spent one night out of 3 nights booked ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, price was fair, breakfast very good

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Price was better than many of the upper scale hotels in the area. We got our money's worth but it was not a fancy place. Good location, easy walk to all the sights. Breakfast was very good. Overall it was fine for a budget stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Philadelphia

Great price - but not the best

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value - Free wifi + breakfast was the main reason we stayed. Breakfast was better than the WIFI (WIFI was slow and kicked you out during peak access times). My only gripe (other than the wifi) about the hotel was the warm temperatures in our hotel room. Other than that the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommended to someone who is on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitor 2013 from United Kingdom

Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good mid-range hotel, with a decent breakfast buffet. The rooms are plain but clean, with a small fridge and a desk. Pretty hot in the summer, because there is no air con or fan. The shower has great water pressure. Very near to an Underground station (Theresewiese), and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. The staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel with nice staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Great location for me, minutes from the fest grounds.
The hotel was more than I expected. The price was very reasonable even for the Oktoberfest time-frame. I had a Quadruple room which is what it states and will sleep four people. The beds were good, the carpet needed to be cleaned and I had a shared balcony which was a nice area. The bathroom was also decent but needed a little work. My exhaust fan did not work. The Wifi did reach my 4th floor room, most of the time, which was fine by me. I cannot comment on breakfast as I am not a morning person. They do have a garage in this hotel which is a nice in this area, but if you an SUV it will more than likely be too heavy for the elevator for the garage. I did find parking across the street which is unusual. Make sure you understand how the Parkschein system works as there is a discount for long term. The location was very good for me as it was a few minutes from the Ofest grounds and has some okay nightlife in the area. Overall, I would stay there again as the price is good and location not that bad or great depending on your trip reason!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lyons

a convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed three nights, and wanted to be near the main train and bus station. The hotel was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast buffet was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Clean, but needs modern renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. The breakfast had everything a guest would expect. The room and facilities were clean. Fidelio Hotel was quiet and provided a relaxing stay. However, the entire hotel was noticeably last renovated during the 1970's. The ownership must renovate the hotel to make me a repeat customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NC

walkable to Munich train station

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Location: close to train station. take a tour of the Sleeping beauty castle. Visit the Dachau concentration camp. See the Marienplatz. The trains make this easy to make Munich your base and do day trips to nearby cities.
The hotel is non smoking however there is the smell of cigarettes when you walk in the door or are eating breakfast. The breakfasts are some of the better we had in Germany.