Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, close to the airport, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel, close to Munich airport with very friendly and helpful staff. This was a return visit and we'll happily return again next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Practically at Munich Airport but Quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Everything: neat & clean, convenient, friendly, spacious rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: We only slept here before flying out, but super-convenient to the airport (under 5 minutes) and downtown Munich (15-20 minutes from English Garden).
We chose this place because it was cheap and close to MUC, where we had a morning outbound flight. The place was wonderful -- friendly staff, immaculate accommodations, and even a kitchen if we had wanted to cook. Loved the purple décor -- one of our favorite colors. Literally 3 miles from MUC, but we never heard any jet noise overnight -- although there are some nice terraces where we could have sat outside to watch the planes land.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice for business

Posted Jun 10, 2014
No wifi and no mobile service Terrible for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from Orlando

Really good hotel for who wants to stay near aipor

Posted May 7, 2014
Great staff, really nice place. Best value. Great location near the airport, stay in a nice area. Room really charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simone from Brazil

Very nice hotel near Munich airport

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very nice hotel near Munich airport, however on the night we stayed, there was a group of guys staying at the same floor as us, and they were veeeery noisy during the night, and we needed to catch a plane at 6 in the morning the next day, so it took us a long time to fall asleep. Apart from that, the hotel is very clean and nice, 15min max from the airport by taxi. Taxis are expensive: around €20 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by whitefox from new orleans, la

Close to airport, very clean.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious, close to airport.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Get to airport in about 10 mins.
I was very happy with the clean and spacious room. A reasonable price for lodging 4 adults and it was very helpful to have kitchen facilities as we wrapped up our trip and figured out what to do with the final groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Halifax

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Dec 13, 2013
The service at this hotel is amazing. I only arrived quite late (00:30), and the gentleman who helped me was extremely helpful and friendly. He gave me a nicer room than I was originally allocated spend a long time on the phone organising a taxi for me the next morning. The room was clean and as pictured
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arestia from Vancouver, BC

LAY OVER HOTEL

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an eleven hour layover so we decided to stay here. The location was very easy to get here. Approximately, 13 minutes bus ride in total plus waiting time. The train station was just outside the airport. A little confusing as to which direction we had to go on the train. We asked one of the locals and he was very helpful. The neighborhood that the hotel was located at was a residential neighborhood. Very quiet and not very much street lighting. We were cautious. I cannot comment on wether it was a safe neighborhood or not. It was just too quiet for my liking. The accommodations were pretty good. They were just right for a night's sleep. The shared shower and washrooms were clean. The only thing was the shower was clogged so when you showered you would be standing in a pool of water. Other than that, we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MunichTraveller from London

Just what you need

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I visit Germany monthly for business and due to Octoberfest I had to stay somewhere completely out of my remit. However I was very impressed. All is clean and the rooms are comfy for the night and easy access to the local station for travel into Munich or the airport. Will definately visit again if I need to.