Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Australia

Mr grumpy pants

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and homely.
Cons: The only available internet is in the lobby and it is expensive! You can find free internet up the road at Parsing Arcade or the common fast food.
Location: Plenty of food nearby and a convenient coin laundry. The tram and bus stop is right outside the hotel. A bit expensive to get to city centre.
Walking through the door we were grunted at by a grumpy attendant. He was efficient at least and we were in our room before long. Double room means two single beds but easily pushed together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Bristol, UK

Good for a few days break

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location!
We had reserved a room with a double bed yet when we arrived it was two singles instead. Customer service was ok! I would recommend this hotel for a short stay holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jez from Aus

Imperial

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and close to transport
Cons: Single beds not very comfy, no safe and not very modern
Location: Great
Was ok everything below in more details. No more info to give .....…….............. . . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mairead

Near a tramline to city centre

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were assured when we booked that we would get breakfast included in the price and this was not the case. We were furious as none of us had budgeted for a tariff of 8 Euros a day for this service. The food was very good - no complaints there but very annoying to find we had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, easy to find

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located about 30 minutes tram ride from the city Centre. Quiet location. Relatively easy to find after getting off from tram. Staff were very helpful in providing information. room is very small n the soundproof is very bad. We could hear our neighbors conversation plus the sound of the elevator the entire time we were in the room. Elevator is small and can barely fit two persons with luggage but that is not a big issue as long as an elevator is available when traveling with luggage trolley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Friendly, clean, quaint, and INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: City center around Marienplatz plaza is where its at
Even though this was a pretty cheap hotel to stay In, that didn't reflect the service at all. I felt like I was staying in a Marriott with the level of professionalism, and quality of service they provided. The breakfast was superb, with a wide range of foods to choose froms with all the German classics. As you're eating the staff is constanly bringing coffee to the table. even at 3:00am, there is someone there that will bring you a sandwitch. It's about a 15 minute walk to the maim train statiom and another 20 minutes to get to.city center. It's kind of oit of the way, bit for the price, It was worth it. Fantastic hotel, will go back if Im in Munich again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Hotel for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Hotel was clean and maintained. Maybe a little out of date. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The staff showed patience with hotel guests that had over indulged at the Oktoberfest. The hotel is close to U8 Passing station and S19 Knie Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Basic Hotel and a cheap price.

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I only spent one night here and the room was just fine for a cheap place to sleep, but nothing exciting about this place. I also though it was closer to the Munich HBF, but the trams were easy to figure out. About 15 min to t he main trainstation. Couldn't get the TV to work, and the water in the shower went from super hot to super cold every few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Imperial

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during Oktoberfest. Very English friendly, breakfast was amazing. Walls were super thin, and we heard everything in the hall and neighboring rooms. Close to the tram and only 15 min ride to Oktoberfest grounds. Bar in lobby was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bernau Chimsee

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Loved the service and quaint atmosphere!