Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travelfrom S

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 19, 2014
Friendly and accommodating staff. They even paid off my cab and charged it to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Julia S, Hotel Management
Dear business travel I would like to thank you for sharing this marvelous comment. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Königshof in Munich. Providing excellent service is our highest goal, therefore paying off your taxi costs is the least we can do. I really hope to welcome you again soon to Munich and our hotel. Best regards Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kirkfrom Dallas

Incredible location.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is highly convenient to the train station and old town Munich. It is a fairly small boutique type hotel. The room service and tv options are highly limited. The only English channels were CNN, BBC and a Russian channel. Made evenings difficult. The interior is older but well kept after. The staff really went out of their way to assist prior to arrival which made a huge impact on us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear kirk I would like to thank you for leaving us this nice comment and beautiful description of our hotel on hotels.com. I am happy to tell you that we just updated our TV program and are now able to offer more English channels. For a next stay we would also have the possibility of installing a DVD Player with a wide movie selection in your room. Your friendly words about our staff I will forward to them and I am sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. Service is our highest goal and therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we would look forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Martina Bindig Assistant to the Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josefrom El Paso TX.

Very nice Hotel close to everything

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The attention to every detail and of course the location.
Location: All of the central part and that you can do it walking.
This was our third stay in this hotel and in the future we certainly will pick the same. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Hotel mit perfektem Service

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Von außen optisch enttäuschend (auf den Hotelfotos sind nur die gegenüberliegenden Gebäude des Stachus zu sehen), offenbaren sich die wahren Werte im Inneren. Elegante Räumlichkeiten, freundliches Personal und ein hervorragendes Frühstück machen den ersten schlechten äußerlichen Eindruck mehr als wett. Hinzu kommt die perfekte zentrale Lage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacksonfrom Chico California

Location location!

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to be in the perfect location to the old city and have easy access to the S and U lines, this is your hotel. From the airport you don't have to transfer to the U ,just get off at the main station and walk 1 block , so easy. Step out the hotel and you are looking at carlsplatz and in 5 min walk marionplatz ! (Spelling ?). Beautiful ! You can walk in 2 min to the cathedral, shopping dinning .... Perfect location. The U is 20 steps from the hotel entrance and you can be anywhere inner city. Need a trip to Salzburg ? The train is 1 block away and leaves every 2 hours. The only issue I had was the gym! 1 threadmill, one stair stepper and that's it! No weights or machines... A beautiful steam room , sauna and jacuzzi awaits those that are lazy and don't exercise! I will be back.... Maybe the hotel will purchase a universal weight machine next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zimfrom Melbourne

Perfect

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nearly everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. Location was great, Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was really lovely and was thoroughly enjoyed. Only downside, breakfast was ok but average compared to other 5 star hotels we have stayed, and the restaurant is VERY pricey for dinner (not that it matters too much because Munich has so many options - and fair enough it is a Michelin star restaurant). Will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures do not match outside of the hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The pictures on Expedia presents an old building but those pictures are the building next door. If the hotel put actual pictures no one looking for a five star hotel will stay there. It is completely false advertising. The hotel itself was fine but there is no way it should be the most expensive hotel in Muniche.