Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff, Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: BIERGARTEN (HIRSHGARTEN) was AWESOME!!
This hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood of Munich. It is very quiet and the hotel staff were outstanding. He was very helpful in telling us where the local Biergarten was (10 minute walk) and overall the experience here was awesome. As far as amenities go, this hotel is just your basic Bed and Breakfast, but there is so much to do in the city, you don't need luxury amenities like pools and such. Overall we give this hotel a 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our Stay in Munich

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, small with friendly staff, slightly off the beaten track. Restorative if you have been travelling and need a break from tourists.
Location: Easy 7 km bike ride on designated bike lanes from the downtown or a frequent trolley on Arnuffstrasse and a short walk to the hotel.
It was a hotel in the "suburbs" but it was very accessible by bicycle lane or trolley from the train station, tucked away in a residential neighbourhood. It was a short walk to the Nymphenburg Palace where you can walk for kilometers or tour the palace and amazing gardens. The hotel provided a map of excellent local restaurants within walking distance. Staff were very helpful with directions and storing our bicycles safely. The airport is a short train ride away and you can walk or take the trolley from the hotel to the station. Generous breakfast and umbrellas available to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Good hotel with parking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Lovely hotel, just far enough away from the centre of Munich to be quiet, but still easy to get to the centre on public transport. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. Sebastian & his staff are extremely helpful & knowledgable about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Personal. Hat uns gut gefallen, empfehlenswert auf jeden Fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Charming hotel, walking distance to Nymphenburg

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: rooms are a bit crowded.
Location: Close to restaurants, Nymphenburg Palace, tram stop.
Stayed here for 2 nights... walking distance to Nymphenburg Palace and tram stop to old town. Good breakfast, helpful staff. Rooms are a bit small. Would stay again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ming-Chang from 台灣

安靜的特色旅館

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
位在慕尼黑高級住宅區,很安靜但距市區有段距離
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent family run business. the owners and staff went out of their way to make sure our stay way a great experience, with nothing too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Gloucester

Great value and service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in March. Super-friendly staff and very keen to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Located in a quiet district, 5 mins walk to the Nymphenburg Palace, but a good 10 mins walk to the nearest station (S-Bahn). Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from Minnesota

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Laimer Hof is a wonderful hotel. The owners and all staff are very friendly and supportive. The owner remembered me from a previous visit 4 years prior. The neighborhood is quiet and close to several stops and the S-bahn/tram station. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Munich.