Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not Modern but OLD.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down.
Location: Was good and close to many things.
Disgusting Hotel, filthy room, extremely Rude staff, Breakfast a Joke with many hanging around to try and get something to eat. Would Never go near it again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Netter Portier aber Ungeziefer im Bad

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Netter Portier
Cons: Dieses Hotel nicht mehr anbieten, oder für Abstellen der Mißstände sorgen
Location: Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof
Netter Portier, Zimmereinrichtung defekt (Fernseher, Fußboden, Schrank), Zimmer verraucht, Ungeziefer im Bad, absolut nicht zu empfehlen
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nuneaton

Very tacky but good for main station and warm

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: the rooms and room service
Location: excellent location
the room was one of the most substandard i have ever stayed in - the wardrobe door was hanging off, all the furniture was chipped as was the toilet and there was a hole in the toilet door. Won't even start about the stained mess that doubled for a carpet. The shower worked ok but the nozzle holder was broken and so had to be hand held. Their was no room service either to change towels or tidy. The bed was comfortable and the room very warm though. The location is also excellent for the city centre and the main station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel "Schäbig"

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Die Hotels erst mal überprüfen, bevor sie online gestellt werden. Der Wahrheit entsprechende Bilder einstellen auf der Angebotsseite.
Schmutzig, dreckig, Tapeten hängen runter, runde Ecken, versiffter Teppichboden, übler Geruch. Eingtrocknete Apfelkrübs im Treppenhaus. Alles in allem Katastrope. Brötchen zu lang vom Vortag aufgebacken, selbst der Kaffee angebrannt. Geschirr und Besteck nicht sauber gespült.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom korschenbroich, nrw

Zentral aber nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Der preis ist verfuehrerisch. Aber ich rate jedem von diesem hotel ab. Es ist dreckig und heruntergekommen. Versucht man die leute an der rezeption auf die missstaende hinzuweisen und bittet diese zu beheben, wird man abgewimmelt und es passiert nichts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zentral am Bahnhof einfach für kurz besuche

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Zimmer relativ sauber TV ohne Fernbedienung Durch setzt Bad unter Wasser
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester.

Cheap hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel wasn't very clean, breakfast was basic and TV didn't work, BUT overall I had no complaints, as this reflected in the cost of staying there. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful, it was very close to main train station and I got free Wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Very Bad Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its closeness to Munich HBF
Cons: 1. Wifi could be provided in room 2. Room condition & cleanliness 3. Asthetic improvement in the reception area
Location: Munich HBF is close by where you can get any Tourist Info. Lots of Trains, Metros & Trams stop at Munich HBF so you can go anywhere from there.
We reached at 1.30pm. Check in time mentioned on expedia was 2pm while hotel staff said it was 3pm. When we asked the reception if we could keep our luggage in the lobby till check in time & go out for lunch, the man at the reception said "I dont know if it is safe!" The free wifi is a big farce. The free wifi is available only near the reception where there is absolutely no place to sit. Have to sit on stairs to use the wifi. The cupboard door in the room was broken. The breakfast was very basic. Bread, jam, honey, butter, cheese, ham, cornflakes, milk, coffee, orange juice, etc. The only good thing about this hotel is its closeness to Munich HBF(5mins walk)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom København

faldefærdigt hotel der trænger til renovering

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: At det lå tæt på hovedbanegården
Cons: forbered folk på at det ligner noget der er beregnet til søfolk og lommetyve.
Location: der er masser af forretninger og cafeer i området, både over og under jorden omkring banegården.
hotellet havde de faciliteter der var omhandlet i tilbuddet, men tilstanden var forfærdelig i forhold til det udbudte materiale, brusekabinen manglede den ene skydedør, vasken havde ingen si i bunden og vandhanen sad løst i vasken, den ene skabsdør manglede helt og sengebordet i den ene side var revet af sengegavlen. Overalt var der brændemærker på stole og tæpper og billeder var fjernet fra væggene, men man kunne se omridset af hvor de havde siddet og de søm de hængt på. sengetøjet var rent og vi fik nye håndklæder hver anden dag. kaffen var så ringe at vi kun spiste morgenmaden på hotellet en dag ud af fire
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreckig!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Das war das liebloseste und schäbigste Hotel, in dem ich je geschlafen habe!