Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Olga from Moscow, Russia

Look for another 5*

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast with champagne
Cons: Atmosphere
Location: Quite, but far from the centre
A slightly overpriced 4*, 30 min walking from the city. Nothing bad in particular about this hotel, just a general impression that was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not as central as other hotels we have stayed at, but overall a great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

Decent Enough

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent enough. Clean rooms. Don't expect great service though. Perfect location for the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not quite nice enough

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Room decor
Cons: Coolness of staff and stinginess (1 apple!)
Location: Fine if you like to walk ( we do) far if you are lazy
Lovely building, decor etc. Rather stingy with the treats one would expect in a deluxe room (1 apple between 2). Staff were efficient but less than warm. No mention on booking that the leisure facilities advertised were in fact closed. Nice hotel but not quite as good as I was expecting it to be, given the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from Uk

Really helpful staff

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Rooms,staff & food
Cons: Tv
Staff were exceptionally helpfull during our two night stay and could not do enough to help us. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated (we stayed in the superior room) and food was lovely both at breakfast and evening. Only complaint could be only one English Chanel on the tv was BBC world news although films were available for about £10 but we didn't bother. We both said we would go back to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Atlanta, GA, USA

Easily the best hotel we've stayed at in Munich

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: The bar is gorgeous. Reminds me of a classic bar from a 50's movie
Cons: The mini-bar is free, but isn't well stocked
The Munich Palace Hotel is what I would call the perfect boutique hotel. The hotel lobby is very lavishly appointed without being overdone...almost akin to a Four Seasons. In fact, many characteristics about the hotel remind me of Four Seasons brand. The staff is superb, friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable. The staff also quickly becomes familiar with each guest - there name, what they like, and what they don't like. The bellmen in particular mastered this very early in our stay and were outstanding. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant and bar are elegant and the food is great. All things being equal, we will be returning to this hotel on our future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Su from Toronto

Lovely and worth the cost

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: gorgeous interior, well planned room, lovely staff
Gorgeous hotel, lovely experience, well located for the tram and the Ost train station (though you then need to take a bus to get you to the hotel - if you choose to use public transport).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Didi

Not as expected

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was just ok. They helped when we asked questions but not going above and beyond to help. They did not give us a room with bathtub as described on the receipt after booking on hotels.com. The bathroom was very small and plumbing was terrible. Housekeeping did not replenish amenities needed each day nor the minibar. But the room is gorgeous and the location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel, but not at all what we expected given the price and the 5 stars rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew

Munchin Palace Hotel, Munich, Germany

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel!!! The staff was perfectly well-mannered; with smiles and executing every request in a comfortable and efficient way. Although you would expect that all expensive hotels would deliver a good experience and comfortable room... Munich Palace Hotel did exactly this. I was very, very pleased with the very comfortable room, comfortable bed, service of the staff and gorgeous view into the garden... The onsite parking garage was very helpful and the hotel is a 10-minute walk to the Max Weber Underground railway system. I was very, very pleased with all aspects of this hotel.