Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Brilliant bar/restaurant, very helpful staff, would head back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal Canada

could not ask for more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: everything the quaint little hotel the food the bicycles that they lend to guests the nice little fitness room the beautiful gardens
Location: from this hotel, it is easy to reach the Marienplatz to shop or browse Deutsches museum is also within easy reach a bicycle ride is also a pleasure
This hotel has everything. It is well situated, in a quiet and nice neighbourhood. It is also near the center of the city. It is near an underground metro station and was easy to find and reach. It has nice restaurants around. we had beakfast at the hotel and although it was expensive, it was also a marvelous breakfast buffet , one of my best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel, Small Room

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. Good location and very quiet.
Cons: Provide a more elaborate or less expensive breakfast.
Location: Close to the subway and buses so very convenient for traveling anywhere in Munich.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and nice. However, the room was quite small and the shower was tiny. We were carrying quite a few clothes because we were planning to go to the opera and needed dress clothes in addition to our casual stuff. We were comfortable, but would have like more closet and suitcase space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MGCfrom Atlanta,GA USA

Over Priced thru Hotels.com

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not able to obtain Breakfast-Included deal otherwise available as booking was thru Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Ireland

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Style, staff, cleanliness, service, breakfast, location, need I go on!!
Cons: Only one wee, tiny thing. Being from ireland we really love having tea making facility. Would have preferred this to the free mini bar.
Location: Perfect location. Walkable to city centre with option of underground station 200yards away.
We had a wonderful stay in munchen palace hotel in Munich. Beautiful room, helpful staff. Location was perfect. A little outside of centre which made it quiet. However the distance is walkable with the luxury of very handy public transport if feeling lazy. The breakfast at this hotel is the best we have ever had anywhere. Very expensive if not included in room rate so get it if you can. If not treat yourself to it at least on one morning - worth every cent.high standards all the way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CCfrom Vegas

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down, needs repair, not a 5 star hotel at all, not even close!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggyfrom Colorado

wonderful!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the last 2 nights we had in Europe after a 3 week journey. It was a wonderful experience. I have never met a more friendly or helpful staff anywhere else that we have traveled. Our rooms were beautiful, clean and quiet. What a wonderful way to end our fabulous trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

5 star in every aspect

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Munchen. 5 star experience in every aspect, food, rooms, service perfect. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Clonmel, Co. Tipperary, Ireland.

Beautiful, Friendly, Clean, with great food.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm actually afraid to recommend this hotel, in case the next time I go to book it, it's constantly full! It's my second visit. Part of the Kuffler chain of Hotels and Restaurants, it's 5 star with a family feel. No problem with use of English, but they do appreciate it if you can use a bit of German. All menu's, hotel instructions in English also. Taxi's in 5 minutes if you need one. About 40 minutes walk from the City Centre. Great Restaurant and Bar, and really fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com