Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is quite and comfortable located in very convenient zone. Staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia,

Royal Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything! Large room, bath, decor, location, staff and meals, not necessarily in that order. Attention to detail.
Cons: Doubt if there could be any improvement.
Location: I had previously booked on a castle tour, and at hotel staff suggestion visited Octoberfest. Both wonderful experiences.
Beautiful hotel, friendly, professional staff, the Hotel Munchen Palace is a truly beautiful place to stay in Munich. After an exhausting trip in Italy it was heavenly to arrive at this hotel and discover the staff and facilities met all my expectations and more. Lovely, large rooms with staff providing extra hospitality touches each day. Bar/restaurant staff very friendly, in fact all staff were friendly and attentive. In a quiet area but within walking distance of public transport. Breakfast had all the trimmings one could wish to enjoy. Well worth the expenditure. I felt like royalty, everything about this hotel was better than expected. Stayed three days, sorry I couldn't stay longer. Hope to visit Munich again one day and look forward to once again staying at The Hotel Munchen Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cascavel, PR Brasil

Hotel aconchegante. Sinta-se em casa!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Espaçoso e elegante, atendimento cordial, cafe da manha delicioso. Com certeza me hospedarei aqui novamente, vale a pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, spacious rooms, nice bar
Cons: No Spa. Nothing that could be done about it.
Location: Went to a great Italian place in the neighborhood. Villa Stuck and Prinzregententheater are nearby, also "Käfer's"...
Everything is well. Professionally and personal. Friendly staff, great rooms. Quiet and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Attentive staff. Friendly. Close to two U-Bahn lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Great hotel, shame about the 'tea bag policy'...

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of beds and bathroom were exceptional
Cons: The attitude that it's more important to be right and argue a point with a customer - no matter how trivial - than create a positive impression
Location: It is not that central but it's quiet and in a pleasant location close to the U Bahn. You can walk to town within 20 - 30 mins. art galleries about 10
Munich Palace is a very very comfortable hotel. We had a super 3 nights sleep & thoroughly enjoyed the deep bath tub & plentiful super fast running hot water. The hotel has a nice sauna and steam room and a (very tiny) but pleasant roof top gym area. Wolfgang who was running the bar the night we went was a super addition as was the young lady on reception who greeted our arrival (sorry no name!). The hotel is in a quiet area - close to some galleries & about a 20 - 25 min walk to town. The issue. With a superior room you get a complementary minbar once a day - 2 beers, 2 juice etc. We also had 2 tea bags - 1 green & 1 black. I was surprised when I called to ask for another green tea bag that I would be charged. After some discussion - and only after presenting the logic that there were 2 of us & 2 of us wanted green tea - an additional green tea bag arrived. I raised this as a disappointing & unnecessary experience & the hotel manager herself got involved and rather than simply apologising and providing more tea bags (surely not a great expense?!) she also took great pains to explain to me why the policy was correct, drawing all sorts of random comparisons. Finally - and only after an exasperatingly extended debate she committed to providing 2 bags of each. It was a very unnecessary exchange that undermined the overall experience leaving a impression of meanness… And after all that when we returned that night there were no tea bags at all & I had to call room service :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huddersfield, UK

Excellent hotel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel Friendly & helpful staff Excellent food Parking the only downfall at 30 euros per night Good value for location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Brilliant bar/restaurant, very helpful staff, would head back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal Canada

could not ask for more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: everything the quaint little hotel the food the bicycles that they lend to guests the nice little fitness room the beautiful gardens
Location: from this hotel, it is easy to reach the Marienplatz to shop or browse Deutsches museum is also within easy reach a bicycle ride is also a pleasure
This hotel has everything. It is well situated, in a quiet and nice neighbourhood. It is also near the center of the city. It is near an underground metro station and was easy to find and reach. It has nice restaurants around. we had beakfast at the hotel and although it was expensive, it was also a marvelous breakfast buffet , one of my best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Hotel, Small Room

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. Good location and very quiet.
Cons: Provide a more elaborate or less expensive breakfast.
Location: Close to the subway and buses so very convenient for traveling anywhere in Munich.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and nice. However, the room was quite small and the shower was tiny. We were carrying quite a few clothes because we were planning to go to the opera and needed dress clothes in addition to our casual stuff. We were comfortable, but would have like more closet and suitcase space.