Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice but...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of central Munich. Great Italian restaurant in neighborhood.
We choose this hotel because of the high reviews and the lovely pictured garden. There is a member of our party that smokes and we enjoy happy hour where we sample the local wine. To our dismay, we found that the garden was an extension of the restaurant and unless you purchased their wine or food you were not allowed to sit out there. In our opinion we thought the value/price was not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Lovely place to stay in Munich

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Trip Advisor
Cons: Look into ac unit noise
Location: Great Indian restaurant close by- Swagat- delicious and moderately priced. Close to train. ~ 1hr away from MUC airport if taking airport bus + ubahn
This hotel is a modern and clean hotel away from the Bustle of central Munich. The staff was friendly and adept. The rooms are very well done and use its space well. We stayed in room 151. We were a little worried about having a room with a close proximity to the hotel bar but didn't have any major noise issues. The only annoyance was a clicking sound from the at unit which would go off every hour or so. It was literally a series of clicks that would awaken us, but I am sure ear plugs would've remedied the issue. Regarding the room itself- The bed was very comfortable (firm) and the bathroom shower pressure was fantastic! The toiletries were elegant (Molton Brown) and plentiful. Our rate included the mini bar which had great drinks including beer, water, and juice. In terms of proximity to things, it's a short walk to the U Bahn which was easy to navigate to the all major areas of Munich (center city was about 5 stops ~ 10-15 minutes at most). I would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to visit Munchen again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is quite and comfortable located in very convenient zone. Staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia,

Royal Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything! Large room, bath, decor, location, staff and meals, not necessarily in that order. Attention to detail.
Cons: Doubt if there could be any improvement.
Location: I had previously booked on a castle tour, and at hotel staff suggestion visited Octoberfest. Both wonderful experiences.
Beautiful hotel, friendly, professional staff, the Hotel Munchen Palace is a truly beautiful place to stay in Munich. After an exhausting trip in Italy it was heavenly to arrive at this hotel and discover the staff and facilities met all my expectations and more. Lovely, large rooms with staff providing extra hospitality touches each day. Bar/restaurant staff very friendly, in fact all staff were friendly and attentive. In a quiet area but within walking distance of public transport. Breakfast had all the trimmings one could wish to enjoy. Well worth the expenditure. I felt like royalty, everything about this hotel was better than expected. Stayed three days, sorry I couldn't stay longer. Hope to visit Munich again one day and look forward to once again staying at The Hotel Munchen Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cascavel, PR Brasil

Hotel aconchegante. Sinta-se em casa!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Espaçoso e elegante, atendimento cordial, cafe da manha delicioso. Com certeza me hospedarei aqui novamente, vale a pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, spacious rooms, nice bar
Cons: No Spa. Nothing that could be done about it.
Location: Went to a great Italian place in the neighborhood. Villa Stuck and Prinzregententheater are nearby, also "Käfer's"...
Everything is well. Professionally and personal. Friendly staff, great rooms. Quiet and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice boutique hotel with friendly staff in central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Attentive staff. Friendly. Close to two U-Bahn lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Great hotel, shame about the 'tea bag policy'...

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of beds and bathroom were exceptional
Cons: The attitude that it's more important to be right and argue a point with a customer - no matter how trivial - than create a positive impression
Location: It is not that central but it's quiet and in a pleasant location close to the U Bahn. You can walk to town within 20 - 30 mins. art galleries about 10
Munich Palace is a very very comfortable hotel. We had a super 3 nights sleep & thoroughly enjoyed the deep bath tub & plentiful super fast running hot water. The hotel has a nice sauna and steam room and a (very tiny) but pleasant roof top gym area. Wolfgang who was running the bar the night we went was a super addition as was the young lady on reception who greeted our arrival (sorry no name!). The hotel is in a quiet area - close to some galleries & about a 20 - 25 min walk to town. The issue. With a superior room you get a complementary minbar once a day - 2 beers, 2 juice etc. We also had 2 tea bags - 1 green & 1 black. I was surprised when I called to ask for another green tea bag that I would be charged. After some discussion - and only after presenting the logic that there were 2 of us & 2 of us wanted green tea - an additional green tea bag arrived. I raised this as a disappointing & unnecessary experience & the hotel manager herself got involved and rather than simply apologising and providing more tea bags (surely not a great expense?!) she also took great pains to explain to me why the policy was correct, drawing all sorts of random comparisons. Finally - and only after an exasperatingly extended debate she committed to providing 2 bags of each. It was a very unnecessary exchange that undermined the overall experience leaving a impression of meanness… And after all that when we returned that night there were no tea bags at all & I had to call room service :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huddersfield, UK

Excellent hotel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel Friendly & helpful staff Excellent food Parking the only downfall at 30 euros per night Good value for location