Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Style, staff, cleanliness, service, breakfast, location, need I go on!!
Cons: Only one wee, tiny thing. Being from ireland we really love having tea making facility. Would have preferred this to the free mini bar.
Location: Perfect location. Walkable to city centre with option of underground station 200yards away.
We had a wonderful stay in munchen palace hotel in Munich. Beautiful room, helpful staff. Location was perfect. A little outside of centre which made it quiet. However the distance is walkable with the luxury of very handy public transport if feeling lazy. The breakfast at this hotel is the best we have ever had anywhere. Very expensive if not included in room rate so get it if you can. If not treat yourself to it at least on one morning - worth every cent.high standards all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

5 star in every aspect

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Munchen. 5 star experience in every aspect, food, rooms, service perfect. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and very accessible

Posted Jul 10, 2014
High quality and relaxed hotel - Excellent stay. One of best German hotels we have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Dallas, TX

Hotel Munchen Palace

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The garden patio is a pleasant experience for an afternoon cigar and drink.
Cons: No improvements are necessary.
Location: The location is within walking distance of shops and scenic nature trail along the river.
It's an Old Europe experience in a modern setting. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thom from London UK

Quiet charming hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Decor; staff; comfortable bed.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: A little out of the centre BUT five minutes' walk from the Prater, Prinzregententheater, and on bus and tram routes into town.
Too short a visit! Very comfortable room and nice decor throughout. Meal in the bar (also good to look at); have the Palace Special to drink. Staff really helpful; esp about travel arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not good enough to have 5 stars.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Calm entourage
Cons: Evething to be a 5 stars
Location: Distant from city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from USA

Beautiful hotel, taxi ride away from sites

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, however away from the sites and some of the staff poorly trained. For the price you pay I would expect all the staff to be informed about Munich. Enjoyed the food emporium and restaurant Kaeffer, across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

quiet yet close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the bikes provided free to tour around Munich, had fabulous meals at 2 restaurants within a block or 2