Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from PA

Close to but not at the airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
High end business hotel in good Novotel quality. The surprise was that in order to get to this "airport hotel" you had to take a bus, commuter train or taxi from the airport. Easy enough if you know where you're going and plan for the extra 20 mins or so but not exactly what I would call airport hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynette from Tennessee

Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience to the airport and train station. I liked that it had A/C.
Cons: Less expensive menu items. COuld not get WI-FI in the room.
Location: Close to airport.
I enjoyed staying at the hotel since it was close to the airport, but I thought the food prices were extremely high, and I thought that parking was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCB from Cheshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was 10 minutes from Munich Airport by regular shuttle bus.
My family stayed for one night before travelling home from our holiday in Austria. The Novotel was an excellent choice, the facilities and staff were of the highest quality. We enjoyed a quality evening meal, whilst watching the World Cup Football on massive television screens in the bar area. The rooms had all the essentials and were very tastefully furnished. The bathroom and toilet were spotlessly clean. Overall I would rate this hotel as being one of the best we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family travelin

Nice hotel closeto Munich airport.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great, clean, well equipped hotel. Shuttle bus was inexpensive & frequent. I wish showers had a complete door... The floors got all wet.otherwise great, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good in deed!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Will surely use again as was excellent. Will surely use again as was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from fresno

modern and sleek

Posted Jun 3, 2014
nice sharp modern style hotel. quick trip to airport which is good cause airport is a long way away from Munich. Bus comes every 20 minutes to airport. was big and a little disorienting but we were really sleepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from St. Louis, MO

Good rest after the Transatlantic flight.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Beds. Breakfast. Bathroom
Cons: The room space, but that is very difficult when you need to have 2 full size beds for a family of 4.
Location: Near airport. Not much to do near-by, unless you take the subway (S train) anywhere in town.
We arrived as a family of 4, with two teenagers, tired after a delayed flight. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the breakfast next morning was Excellent! The American hotels should learn from the European ones what a good breakfast looks like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet rooms and the great beds.
Loved the nearness of the hotel to the airport. My only complaint is that I could not find the place for the shuttle to the hotel. There is no signage when one leaves the airport, only signs pointing out shuttles for airport crews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
very nice hotel. need to take a bus from the terminal to the hotel. or taxi ( around 10 euros )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leggo from derby

handy for the airport

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: price of the food
Location: handy for railway station and road network
good airport hotel, that was very handy for the railway network, that allowed easy access to central munich. easy check in at hotel, pleasant bar area