Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOVOTEL MUNICH

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: For breakfast on the weekend it was a buffet and they had everything very delicious.
Cons: Too bad they dont have a pool.
Very pleasant stay, clean close to the airport. In 5 minutes the shuttle bus takes you at the door. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Avoid NOVOTEL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not MUCH!
Cons: EVERYTHING! ... start with rooms layout!
Location: Close to Airport! ... good if you are transiting.
The whole NOVOTEL chain of hotels is something to avoid in Germany. The biggest problem is the room layout with the toilet separate from the bathroom. Not hygienic, and not practical. Rooms are also small for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: at the airport
good hotel, the room was a little bit small for 4 people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a good Novotel experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Had to change rooms immediately after check-in as AC didn't work. Was told to wait in room for 10 minutes for help moving our luggage. 40 minutes later in a hot and humid room we moved ourselves, partner had to go and get the new room key so we could move in. Service at restaurant is terrible...was a joke amongst the surrounding tables about all the errors with the little service everyone was getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option near airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport for early morning flight. Room was quiet too.
Cons: Having room ready at check in time.
Check in time was supposed to be 3. We got there 2:50 and they didn't have our room ready until after 3:30. That was annoying because we were hoping to leave bags (they also claimed they wouldn't check our luggage, although I saw other people retrieve bags they had obviously left), and we weren't being pushy or obnoxious at all, simply asked the question. So we ended up taking the city bus (1.60e for adults) to the airport to get dinner and there was a big indoor pool with a wave surfing system which was entertaining to watch. There's also a post office with long hours in case you need to send anything before leaving Europe. The room itself was fine, one clue (since the staff isn't very helpful): putting your room card in the slot in the room by the bathroom is the only way to get any electrical outlets or lights to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport with bus to terminals

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good price & location.
Location: Good for early morning flight.
EAasy to find. Great bus to airport. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, rude staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Near the airport but you still need to take a bus or a train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Convenient hotel with poor air conditioning

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: New facilities, breakfast
Cons: Conditioner
Overall nice hotel. The rooms are small but with new facilities. The conditioner barely worked, and due to that the sleep quality is low. The breakfast is great. It takes about 7 minutes to get to the terminal, while the shuttle goes every 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the only thing that had anything going for it was that it was within close vicinity to the airport
Cons: see the above statement,...change the staff and get more options for meals.
Location: nothing
First of all we had checked in around dinner but as we had ate a large lunch we didnt want a big dinner. The extremely cold, unwelcoming women at the front desk not only was unhospitable but very cold and uncaring. All that was available was a large bbq for dinner. Never go back and will most definitely express our disappointment to anyone who asks. Also as we only wanted a small bite to eat apparently that day ALL THAT WAS AVAILABLE IN THEIR RESTAURANT WAS AN e18 PER PERSON BBQ, WHICH WE HAD ABSOLUTELY NO NEED FOR. There was no other options at that hotel, nothing close by, pretty pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: One elevator smelled terribly of urine. I had no other complaints.
Nice hotel. Only 1.30 euro for the airport shuttle. Convenient to the airport.