Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nymphenburgh

Posted Dec 15, 2011
Location: Pleasant city to visit, Christmas markets busy. Look out for day trips. Worth visiting one of the beer cellars, fun, noisy beers good too.
Hotel located between 2 underground stations easy walking distance. Good breakfast but no coffee and tea available after 8pm despite hotel information detailing it would be available. Pleasant staff. Small bathroom, rooms which overlook main road people may find it noisy in early morning. Severel restuarants bars and coffee shops in area surrounding underground entrances. Underground only 2 stops from central station and main transport route, if staying 3 days its advisable and cheaper to buy 3 day travelanywhere ticket. Good tram and bus services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from north west united kingdom

convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Hotel nymphenburg very convenient location. Metro system station nearby also good shopping facilities and cafes and restraunts near the hotel The airport is some distance from the city centre and the Taxi fare from the airport to the hotel was 70euros. but would recomend the use of the metro which we used for the return journey to the airport at 10 euros each person
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nymphenburg City

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
On our arrival the staff where helpful pointing out the best places to dine in the area. The next morning after a good breakfast we were provided with a map and directions to the sights of Munich. The Hotel is situated between two u Bahn stations within a easy ten min walk, also a couple of good places to eat /drink within 5 min of the Hotel. Our room faced the main road and the traffic started to get noisy quite early, this did not bother us too much as we were up around 7.30. (But could be a problem anyone requiring a lay in ) Munich has a very good transport system which makes it easy to get around the sights (Check out the Bayern ticket if you are in a group or plan to visit other parts of Bavaria. Overall we had a good four day break and we would recommend the Nymphenburg as value for money. D & S Yorks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nymphenberg hotel, Munich, Germany

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The owner and his staff were there to please us. The owner had and gave us the inside scoop on the metro and the places to go. The help was 24/7! The included breakfast was excellent and plentyful. The neighborhood was a clean, busy but quiet upper middle class area. I would certainly go back to the same place.thanks to Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nymphenburg

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. Clean rooms, good choice of breakfast, only complaint - coffee was not as hot as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheena from Chicago, IL

Pleasant stay...

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Our experience with this hotel was generally good. The front desk staff person that greeted us upon our check-in was very nice. She informed us that our room wasn't quite ready since we were early but told us to hang on and she would ensure they would get ready for us within 20minutes which they did. She was extremely helpful in providing information on the public transportation system and the major points of interest. The other front desk staff were not helpful and not friendly. The breakfast was truly wonderful and we looked forward to it every morning. It had a very nice array of hot and cold offerings. Our beds were not the softest but they did the job after long days of sightseeing. The neighborhood is quiet and residential with a few restaurants and shops a short walk away. There are two metro stops within 5-10 minutes and they will take you just about anywhere you might want to go. If you want to stay in the heart of the action of the city, this might not be the location for you but if you don't mind the public transportation system and a little walking, you should consider this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel, great B-fast, shame about...

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We came for Oktoberfest, and I come every year (mostly). I always know to book WELL IN ADVANCE for this time of year as the prices & availability become crazy! This year was no different, however, on arrival, I had book 2x twin rooms for four people. We we given 2x double rooms. Not until we contacted the booking agency did something happen that gave us the rooms that we had booked (months before hand). Other than this, the hotel is clean, staf are nice and it is close to the centre, a big plus for resonable priced accommodation. The hoetl staff were all friendly and it is very clean. I would stay again (ignoring the initial problem)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent Munich Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Very pleased with Hotel Nymphenburg. This was my second visit to Munich in as many years, and both times had good experiences with the hotels I stayed in. Its a bit of a walk to the major places in the city (i.e., Marienplatz, Residenz, Theresewiese/Oktoberfest, etc.), but if you don't mind trekking on foot, then the location doesn't matter much. Room was a tad on the small side, but since it was just myself, that was ok. The breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a great place to stay in Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrison, Arkansas

Hotel Nyphemburg City

Posted Jul 1, 2011
This is an older hotel and the rooms are small. But the staff is wonderful and they make your stay very enjoyable. The owner is on site and someone is on the desk around the clock. If you like breakfast this is a nice one. It is handy to the underground train but a bit far out to walk to Marianplatz. The area is quiet and there are several restaurants nearby.