Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel für kurze Nächte

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Habe das Hotel ausgesucht, da ich (in Hotelnähe) eine Fortbildung besucht habe. Wenn es beim Service/Freundlichkeit noch mehr Punkte zu verteilen gäbe - ich hätte sie genommen! Alles in allem ein tolles Hotel um tagsüber abwesend zu sein (obwohl ich gerne auch einmal mittags das kostenlose Angebot: Gebäck + Kaffee! angenommen hätte). Das Zimmer war leider sehr klein und der Schrank hatte keine Türen (bei zwei Personen zu wenig Platz). Das Bad war sehr sauber, aber es gab keinen Stauraum/Ablagemöglichkeiten für Badutensilien, was ich als sehr schwierig empfand. Ebenso war die Badewannenabtrennung als "Duschwand" gedacht - leider wurde aber der ganze Boden "überschwemmt", da die Abtrennung nicht groß genug war. Daher die Punkte Abzug und den Hinweis: für ein paar Nächte nur zum Schlafen aber optimal geeignet (Preis/Leistung). Frühstück war incl. und sehr gut - schade nur, dass die Brötchen und Brezel nicht vom Bäcker geliefert wurden. Garagenbuchung ging problemlos - ein Van hätte aber sicherlich Schwierigkeiten mit der Parkmöglichkeit. Wie gesagt: das Personal super freundlich und entgegenkommend - habe selten Besseres erlebt. Fazit: für 1-3 Nächte jederzeit und gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great find

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with close access to the tram and s-bahn. Down town is a quick ride away. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast typically German. Complementary coffee, cake, and mineral water was a nice addition. For non German speakers the entire staff was English speaking. An over all pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from Jakobsen

Arrive early or no "already paid for rooms"..

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Arrive early or they will give away your "already paid for rooms" to someone else. We arrived to the hotel at app 22.30.. I was there with 3 colleagues. I booked and paid for 4 single rooms. When we arrived I was told that the hotel was over booked and he could only offer us 2 rooms - one with 1 double bed and 2 single beds. I said I paid for 4 single rooms and that it was what I wanted.. He could not give us that!! We started looking for alternative hotels - while looking on-line other hotel guest arrived and showed their reservation. They got their rooms - while we were standing waiting.. The receptionist who had a poor English told us that it was normal procedure and that he could give each guest €30 back pr night.. We did not want that - we wanted what we paid for (4 rooms) and not only 2 rooms. At the end of the night - one of us went to another hotel - the 3 rest stayed in this hotel. Next morning we got in contact with Hotels.com - they managed to take care of the case and we settled on a good agreement. The hotel is as good as other hotels we go to in Germany..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel, ziemlich zentral

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage, nettes Team
Cons: Kühlschrank im Zimmer wäre gut
Location: ziemlich zentral, S+U- Bahn in der Nähe
Nettes Team, bemüht sich um Wohlfühl- Atmosphäre, keine Stress, leider sehr laute Umgebung, zumindest für die Zimmer zur Strasse nach vorn insgesamt eher zufriedenstellend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Ravensburg

Preis Leistung TOP

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel war im großen und ganzen OK. Super freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück. Nur sollten die Zimmer langsam aber sicher Renoviert werden. Kann es aber vom Preis Leistungsverhältniss nur weiterempfehlen und wir werden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from USA

Great Place and Fantastic People

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
e stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to spend some time in Munich and had a wonderful stay. We were greeted by >Mr. van der Kemp" and he was one of the most helpful person ever. He told us how to get into town, which tickets to use for best prices and gave tips for places to go. A big thank you for that, it was most helpful. It is not directly in the center but the subway is only a 5 min walk away and three stops later you are right where you want to be, right in the middle of everything. The rooms are clean and nice and the breakfast is just awesome. After that we were good for the day and for dinner at night there are a couple of good places very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wagner from Americana-SP

Ótimo

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom!Próximo da estação de metro!Ótimo café da manhã em uma sala com Orquídeas e boa música!Equipe de funcionários simpáticos e atenciosos!Com certeza voltarei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAM from USA

Very nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel with a very nice staff. The location is about 5 subway stops from the center (Marienplatz) but is a very nice neighborhood. The subway stop is about a five minute walk away. Breakfast is really great in a lovely room. My single room was really tiny and the bathroom was so small it was a little hard to use, though perfectly clean and outfitted with all you need, including a coffin-sized shower stall. But the bed was comfy so once I was settled I was fine. The wifi in the room was free but kept logging me out. The clerk helped me get on it initially, and was very firm that they have repeaters on floors 1 and 3 that make the signal very strong---but I was on 2. She said I was the only person ever to have trouble with it. Probably true, I seem to attract internet and computer problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

The location was good,just a minute away from Meto

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The feel of being in the city ,yet it looked like I was in the country.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Bars,Italian ,Indian ,supermarket ,chemist,and a great wine store.
The staff were very helpful,the breakfast buffet was excellent ,and is just had to walk a minute to the Underground train,the means of transportation in Munich is just great.