Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice, friendly hotel in good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Please provide in-room air con and a fridge (even a mini fridge that can be rented would be an idea).
Location: Close to Rotkreuzplatz, a busy pedestrian square with frequent market stalls, as well as occasional events and plenty of shops.
A nice hotel, with friendly and attentive staff, as well as very good facilities for a 3-star property. The only additions to my comfort would have been in-room air conditioning (as it was sweltering in Munich when I was there!) and a minibar or in-room fridge. Apart from that, everything was great - the location is very appealing, close to the underground (5 mins to Central Stations) and plenty of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by タカfrom 日本

隠れ家的ホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
駅から少し歩きますが、一本道なので、迷うことなくたどり着けます。静かな町の中に立っていますが、少し歩けば繁華街もありますし、中央駅にもUバーンで2駅なので、立地的には申し分ありません。部屋に冷蔵庫が無いのが残念ですが、喫煙室もあり、朝食もおいしかったです。ビジネス目的でしたら、お勧めできるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, organised, efficient reception staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful Breakfast service. Fun, bright breakfast room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Canada

Bruyant et sans air climatisé.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je garde un mauvais souvenir de cet hotel car toutes les chambres sont bruyantes, que vous prenniez une chambre sur la rue ou sur la cour. Celles de la cour sont bruyantes à cause des résidents alentour et aussi du restaurant adjacent qui sort ses poubelles a minuit a tous les soirs dans un vacarme terrible. Aussi, contrairement a ce que dit la description, il n'y a pas d'air climatisé dans les chambres de cet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Hotel Nymphenburg ... a most delightful stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Gemutlichkeit ... a warm, friendly, atmosphere and an always willing-to-help staff. The bed was very comfortable for sleeping.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Easy to get to the city center or other locations via UBahn.
I was most pleased with my recent stay. Everyone on staff ... the front desk, dining staff, and housekeeping were always willing to accommodate whatever requests I made. From a quiet room with a balcony, to chilling a bottle of wine. The staff made it a pleasure to stay here. I chose the property because I did not want to be in the city center. And getting here from the airport via the train and UBahn was easy (I bought an Airport-City Day Ticket at the airport). The hotel is equidistant from Rotkreuzplatz and Maillingerstrasse stops on the U1 or U7 lines. There are plenty of restaurants nearby which offer a variety of fares, and there are two grocery stores as well (Lidl and Rewe City). Make sure to walk to Schloss Nymphenburg (it a good walk) and be sure to visit the gardens. They are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom USA

Comfortable Way to see Munich

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a very comfortable small place to stay while we visited Munich. Right by the subway. A very quiet atmosphere. The free breakfast in the morning makes this place really really great. It has everything and is perfect way to start the day. The room has just what you need and all the staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom USA

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff people at this hotel were exceptionally helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions and get us where we needed to go using the transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was schoon, kamer klein

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was netjes, maar alles beetje gedateerd, personeel vriendelijk. Enige echte nadeel is, dat voor een stedentrip het hotel te ver uit het centrum ligt! In de buurt van het hotel is erg goed Italiaans restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com