Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area in general.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff was friendly and trustworthy.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Great biergarten across the street and nice bakery down the street for morning coffee and croisants.
Would have preferred breakfast being included as many hotels do in Germany. The charge for breakfast was too high, considering the room and location. It was also a busy traffic area and we needed to have windows open for air movement. Bus to downtown area was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK England

nice hotel nice little village

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: might benefit from a bar and we struggled with the language as my German is not very good and the guy on duty didn't speak English very well
Location: location was very nice. there is a little town market opposite on a Saturday and a lovely bakery down the street. train was 5-10 mins walk away
Hotel was about 5 -10 min pleasant walk from Perlach train station . I had booked two double rooms ,one for myself and one for my daughter but they tried to put us both in a twin room. we ended up with two twin rooms which was ok. the rooms were clean and the shower was great. could do with a bar at the hotel but there are plenty around the town. the Italian restaurant next door is ok but the lasagne consisted mainly of cheese and was cold in the middle so you may want to be a bit more adventurous in your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by daithi from ireland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is ok and easy to access the city center within 10 minute drive. There is a supermarket nearby within 3 minute walk. Bathroom is tiny but quite clean. No water boiler in the room and could only ask for hot water at the front desk. Considering the $ paid, the hotel is just satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie Shacklett from Mount Joy, PA

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Perlach could not be better located for the budget traveler to Munich. The bus stop is just down the street, which takes you to a large train station, and then to anywhere you want. On the route home, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. Service is incredibly frequent, so there's no need to check schedules before leaving. The hotel itself was clean, bright, and had lots of shelving in the bathroom. Our only complaint was that we were only provided 1 washcloth during the entire stay, although we were pleased that the one day we declined to have our room made up, fresh towels were left in a bag by the door. Reception was only open 8am to 8pm, which was not ideal since we were waiting for a phone call from the airline regarding lost luggage, but I don't think they ever called anyway. We would absolutely come back to this hotel, and hope to soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JB

Far from downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price and free wifi but far from downtown $20 franc taxi. Close to bus stop though. Shower didn't drain, remote control didn't work. Breakfast was an additional $13 fr.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by em from DC

Perlach Hotel - not a very good deal

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
They over charged. It was the only hotel left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eugene from moscow

Butiful quiet place

Posted Sep 25, 2013
18 euros to get to the city centre. Good clean rooms and perfect breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com