Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich Hotel off the Beaten Path

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and unimposing. The room was charming.
Cons: Climate control
Location: Deutsches Museum and some very delicious restaurants.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to Marienplatz and is situated in a residential neighborhood. The staff was incredibly friendly and unimposing. The room was a bit small and there wasn't air conditioning in our room, but the windows and doors opened nicely and the weather was pleasant. They have bike rentals in the hotel which is certainly helpful and the area where the hotel is located is picturesque. The only problem we ran into was a local neighbor throwing a party on a Saturday night which was loud and ran until 1:00am. Every other night was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly staff, good condition and location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The reception was great, the location was good, the condition was fine. However the hotel has no air conditioning so felt quite warm already in June. I can't imagine what July and August will be like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph from London

Local and quiet, great value

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
An unpretentious hotel in a residential neighbourhood of Munich, close to some gems of restaurants. The room was smartly decorated, simple but efficient. The price was right and the quality pretty impressive. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by StephLdn from London

Quiet, clean value-for-money hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A local hotel with a great service both at booking and after, and exceptional quality in room for a 4-star. The booking was smooth, the price was good and the room very quiet. I liked the Prince cookies waiting in the room: so Munich. The breakfast was indeed excellent. Will go there again, especially for the neighbourhood and the hotel quietness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjell from Tromsø, Norway

Great food

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a very good breakfast, and is located in a quiet part of the town. The staff were friendly, and the hotel is relatively small and cozy. My room was clean and nice, my only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower could have been a bit higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse from Philadelphia

well priced business hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a comfortable time here, quite near the Paulaner brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by O&D from The Hague

Cute little hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good stay. 15 minute walk to downtown, but in a nice quite neighbourhood. Only real complaint was a nasty carpet stain. Otherwise, good clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maarten Kuik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cd from london

Nice Clean and Cosy Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were in great condition, staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. Distances to centre not bad at all, can take a lovely stroll over the bridge and straight to Marienplatz. Generally a lovely place to stay in Munich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ok to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
When i was reading about thr hotel i thought it is ver close to Centrel train station but it wasn't tht cose.Anyway as soon i get there i got my room. I find out they don't have Ac or fan but it was really hot so i ask reception and they provide me fan. That was nice the young guy . I stay 3 nights i like the stay in hotel not bad atogether but sometims wifi doesn't work. staff are helpul they try to help me as much as they can. You reception he gave me s many option for food and night life.