Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Excellent Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The Hotel is managed excellently. The room, while small, was in good condition and comfortable. The staffing, everyone, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Break in Munich

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the U-bahn at Max Weber Platz, which is only two stops from Odeonplatz in the centre.
This is the second time we've stayed at the hotel in the last 6 months. Once again the staff were friendly, helpful and professional; the room was clean, comfortable; the breakfast was superb and the service was excellent throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hotel Management
Thank you for this friendly comment. We're hoping to see you soon again during meanwhile your third stay in our house. Elisabeth, manager
2 out of 5
by Itcher_RUS from Moscow

Economy stay at like **** star hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, or stars rating must be reduced.
This hotel has 4 stars, but it is not true. The rooms are very small, bathroom has no bathtub and extra small. Breakfasts has been included in my options, but it is unnecessary option. Assortment of the food is extremely scant. The window of my room is faced on the road. Every day and every night you will be hear the noise of cars, trucks and trams. My general opinion about this place - not recommended and never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marchie from Berkshire, UK

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was good and very comfortable however would not rate the breakfast as described .... service was slow and needed to remind the waitress of items ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sussex, England

Can't fault this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: To be really picky, my room may have been a little cramped for 2 or 3 sharing; however, we were booked as singles, so double rooms may be larger any.
Location: East side of river, lots of restaurants within walking distance and the German Museum (on an island in the river), is also walkable.
Stayed Friday through to Monday, late November, on a leisure trip with two friends. That was three single rooms all with double beds. Real effort to create an authentic Bavarian ambiance with lots of touches, my favourite of which were the beautiful traditional key fobs. Minor point I know, but this demonstrated the effort the owners had gone to on every point. Great staff, all very helpful. Really can't fault the establishment, except to say that if you want downtown Munich, well it is a little way out on the east side of the river; but really not an issue as the subway station is about 5 - 7 min walk along the street. Basically we all loved the accomodation and will be going back to this hotel, probably in the next year, this time taking my wife and daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in Munich

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Location: 5-minute walk to an underground station and two stops from the centre of Munich. The underground is easy to use with frequent trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abi from London, UK

Superb service and charming staff...

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast !
Cons: Bathroom and pillows
Location: Very close to city centre and English garden.
Superb staff, excellent barman helpful and friendly staff everywhere and good dinner recommendation to restaurant next door. bathroom needs retiling as a bit of mould has taken hold. Son's mattress on sofa bed very hard. Pillows uncomfortable but room otherwise great. Air conditioning not functioning well but as it was cooler we kept the window open a bit but it is on a noisy street with builders working from 7:30 am. Second visit ! In all such lovely staff that we would return !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Derbyshire

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Breakfast astounding!
Location: Good - quick and easy access via great public transport to centre.
Great location close to tram and u bahn - 2 stops -5 mins to centre. Really friendly and attentive staff - always smiling and helpful with good English. Superb breakfast - everything you could ask for and more. Small but pleasant bar area with fun bar tender - reasonable prices. Munich itself well worth a visit. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from East Sussex, UK

Great hotel for a short break

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Traditional Bavarian feel.
Cons: No kettle in the room
Location: Easy for tram, bus and metro
Very clean rooms, friendly staff and great beakfast. Good location and easy to get to from the airport.