Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Great hotel with fantastic and very accomodating staff. The breakfast was fantastic too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not the best location, but good value

Posted May 26, 2015
In a nutshell, the hotel is a good value, but not a great location. Although there is a subway station somewhat closeby, the hotel is far removed from the hub of activity in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Fabienne Jacoby, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is located in the eastern part of the city center. By underground train it takes only 5 minutes to Marienplatz, the heart of Munich. There are many sides next door: the Friedensengel, the historical Villa Stuck or the Prinzregent Theater. For your next stay our front office team would love to offer a huge amount of possibilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

German excellence

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms, location, kind personnel
Cons: Laptop computer at front desk needs to update browser, I could not log in to sites I needed to
Location: Walking distance from Europa platz. Italian restaurant next door has splendid pizza.
Front desk and rest of personnel are very professional and attentive. Breakfast is superb. The bar is open until late, nice touch. Parking is available if you need it. The rooms are gorgeous. Location is perfect, not too close, not to far from Centrum. I highly recommend it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hidden Charges for Internet

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tried to charge for internet for each device that I needed to connect. Cell phone charge and laptop charge. That's not right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel als zentraler Ausgangspunkt

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Der freundliche Umgang mit dem gesamten Personal. alle haben immer ein nettes Wort auf Lager!
Cons: s.o.
Location: s.o.
Das Hotel liegt recht zentral in der Nähe des Ostbahnhofes. Die Anbindung an den ÖPNV ist alleine schon durch die Bushaltstellen im Radius von 200 m optimal. Die nächste U-Bahn ist in fünf Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen (Max- Weber- Platz). Das Prinzregenten- Theater erreicht man ebenfalls in fünf Minuten quasi um die Ecke. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Reklamationen wurden verbunden mit einem Dank entgegen genommen. Hinsichtlich der Einrichtung schwanke ich ein wenig: diese ist bewusst auf einen auf "alt" ausgerichteten Stil gestaltet, der auch sehr gut zum Haus steht. Gleichwohl ist das eine oder andere Möbelstück etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das ist aber kein Grund, diesen Aspekt als Mangel zu bezeichnen. Ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Zu bedenken ist allerdings die Nähe zur Hauptstrasse, der Straßenverkehr ist ohne Anstrengung hörbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kåre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

lovely traditional hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: beautiful décor and good service rooms were clean
Cons: WiFi
Location: long walk to centre, lovely Italian next door!!
a beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, service and bar. Shame there was no free wifi, in this day and age it should me a necessity, we purchased 24hrs and it did not work when we came back into the hotel nor did it work on the second device!! This is important for most people now a days!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from genova

Grazioso hotel un po' periferico

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: L'atmosfera
Cons: L'informazione turistica mediante depliant e cartine della città' in italiano,che mancano del tutto
Location: Um po' periferico,ma a circa 20 mt c'è' la fermata del tram per raggiungere la stazione metropolitana,sita a 400 mt dall'albergo,con cui si raggiunge
Hotel buono,un po' retro',seppur situato in zona un po' periferica ma da cui è' facilmente raggiungibile il centro città'.camera e bagno un po' piccole,buona la polizia ed il servizio ai piani.di buona fattura la colazione continentale compresa nel prezzo,adeguato alla struttura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Romantisch

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Super Frühstück. Etwas enge Zimmer. Sehr nette Leute als Personal. Wenn das Hotel ausgebucht ist, haben nicht alle beim Frühstück Platz.