Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great, hotel, not right in the City, close enough

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff and breakfast
Location: So much to do, with train line within walking distance, shops and attractions
Off the beaten path, but close enough to City Center. Activities north, south and west of hotel. Enjoyed everything about this stay and what the hotel advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Excellent Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The Hotel is managed excellently. The room, while small, was in good condition and comfortable. The staffing, everyone, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gracie S from Australia

Friendly and wonderful service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although only a one night stay, our experience was very positive. The girl on reception was fantastic (Wendy) in helping us plan what we needed after a 28hr day getting there!! The bar area was great as was Tony the barman -both spoke English which was also very helpful.The Italian restaurant up the road was both convenient and had great food. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a wide range of delights on offer. Would definitely go there again. We were lucky to get a park underneath (surcharge) as outside it was virtually impossible to find any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful words. Our team of reception as well as Toni from the bar appreciate your praise very much. All the best for you. Elisabeth, manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kara from Boise

Nice local feel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 3 nights on business. Reasonable price for centrally located hotel. Nice local feel. Very clean and staff was helpful. A 30 min walk to market, 29 min walk to English gardens. The only close place to eat is the Italian restaurant next door - great food but plan on 2+ hours for the meal as they are quite busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Break in Munich

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the U-bahn at Max Weber Platz, which is only two stops from Odeonplatz in the centre.
This is the second time we've stayed at the hotel in the last 6 months. Once again the staff were friendly, helpful and professional; the room was clean, comfortable; the breakfast was superb and the service was excellent throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hotel Management
Thank you for this friendly comment. We're hoping to see you soon again during meanwhile your third stay in our house. Elisabeth, manager
2 out of 5
by Itcher_RUS from Moscow

Economy stay at like **** star hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, or stars rating must be reduced.
This hotel has 4 stars, but it is not true. The rooms are very small, bathroom has no bathtub and extra small. Breakfasts has been included in my options, but it is unnecessary option. Assortment of the food is extremely scant. The window of my room is faced on the road. Every day and every night you will be hear the noise of cars, trucks and trams. My general opinion about this place - not recommended and never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service. Shamne about the wifi

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just fine ... exchept that I just couldn't get on the wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by marchie from Berkshire, UK

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was good and very comfortable however would not rate the breakfast as described .... service was slow and needed to remind the waitress of items ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sussex, England

Can't fault this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: To be really picky, my room may have been a little cramped for 2 or 3 sharing; however, we were booked as singles, so double rooms may be larger any.
Location: East side of river, lots of restaurants within walking distance and the German Museum (on an island in the river), is also walkable.
Stayed Friday through to Monday, late November, on a leisure trip with two friends. That was three single rooms all with double beds. Real effort to create an authentic Bavarian ambiance with lots of touches, my favourite of which were the beautiful traditional key fobs. Minor point I know, but this demonstrated the effort the owners had gone to on every point. Great staff, all very helpful. Really can't fault the establishment, except to say that if you want downtown Munich, well it is a little way out on the east side of the river; but really not an issue as the subway station is about 5 - 7 min walk along the street. Basically we all loved the accomodation and will be going back to this hotel, probably in the next year, this time taking my wife and daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break in Munich

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Location: 5-minute walk to an underground station and two stops from the centre of Munich. The underground is easy to use with frequent trains.