Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

lovely traditional hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: beautiful décor and good service rooms were clean
Cons: WiFi
Location: long walk to centre, lovely Italian next door!!
a beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, service and bar. Shame there was no free wifi, in this day and age it should me a necessity, we purchased 24hrs and it did not work when we came back into the hotel nor did it work on the second device!! This is important for most people now a days!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom genova

Grazioso hotel un po' periferico

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: L'atmosfera
Cons: L'informazione turistica mediante depliant e cartine della città' in italiano,che mancano del tutto
Location: Um po' periferico,ma a circa 20 mt c'è' la fermata del tram per raggiungere la stazione metropolitana,sita a 400 mt dall'albergo,con cui si raggiunge
Hotel buono,un po' retro',seppur situato in zona un po' periferica ma da cui è' facilmente raggiungibile il centro città'.camera e bagno un po' piccole,buona la polizia ed il servizio ai piani.di buona fattura la colazione continentale compresa nel prezzo,adeguato alla struttura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great hotel with easy access to U-bahn in a good neighborhood. The staff were the best part of the stay providing excellent and personal service throughout. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Great breakfast; close to U-bahn

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast and location
Cons: Carpet and curtains in room need to be updated.
Location: Close to English Garden and next to Isar River. Excellent jogging and bicycle paths in both locations.
Location is fine. Neighborhood is quiet, close to U-bahn and several nearby Italian restaurants. The staff and included European breakfast are excellent. Cost of in-room Wi-fi was 57 Euros for a five day stay. The room was clean and large enough. It needed an additional chair and updated curtains and carpet in the room. The room charge of $262 was a good value. The room charge of $453 for the 3 days that were in the Octoberfest "window" was too high. All things considered, I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Elisabeth Petermaier, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback and the suggestion to renew curtains and carpet in the rooms. We are going to replace the textiles in some rooms one by one. May be we can offer you a newly furnished room next time. We are delighted that you want to be our guests again and look forward to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baz and Nathfrom UK

Nice feel hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good sized rooms and excellent breakfast. Location is a bit far out of the main city but still within walking distance. Good service and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great, hotel, not right in the City, close enough

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff and breakfast
Location: So much to do, with train line within walking distance, shops and attractions
Off the beaten path, but close enough to City Center. Activities north, south and west of hotel. Enjoyed everything about this stay and what the hotel advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom Atlanta

Wondeful Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and it was very convenient to all train and subway stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Excellent Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The Hotel is managed excellently. The room, while small, was in good condition and comfortable. The staffing, everyone, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AtlantaTravelerfrom Atlanta, GA

wonderful hotel with old world charm

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fun, old world style. I listened to the other reviews and stayed in a room facing the garden. I had a balcony, it was really nice. It backs up right to the TUM university. My room was very big, lots of space. The breakfast was worth the whole trip. There was so much food, long hours and the servers are very attentive. There is not a restaurant for dinner but they will serve a couple of things. It is a great artsy type area and there are great restaurants. Would definitely recommend!