Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Leeds

Great hotel close to the Messe

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Free Wifi throughout the hotel
The hotel minibus which takes you to and from the Messe on demand is a real plus. Rooms spacious, great bar staff, food plentiful and imaginative. Staff so helpful over anything. Only downside - Free wifi is not throughout the hotel - in 2014 everywhere that caters for business travelers should have free Wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is excelent. Wireless internet is dead slow. The real issue is the location, it is far from everything except Munich fairground, which is 10 min walk away. To get to Munich one needs to ride S Bahn S2 for 10 min. The train runs on 20 min intervals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RF from Santa Clara

Quaint

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a nice hotel at reasonable value. The woman (I think her name is Regina?) was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. It's people that this who really make a hotel what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to S Bahn station Reim

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been very tastefully modernised with everything in fully working order. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Prinzregent Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent restaurant and staff. beer garden. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Clevedon, UK

Great for conferences or convenient for the city

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The staff and the accommodation
Location: Within walking distance of the conference centre and close to the S-Bahn for the city
Very conveniently within walking distance for those attending conferences at the Munich Conference Centre (ICM) this hotel is close to Reim train station, which is only two stops on the S2 line from the junction with the S8 that goes to the airport. This also makes it convenient for getting into the centre of Munich. The hotel is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and efficient, the restaurant and bar are great, breakfast is good. The hotel also provides luggage storage for those wishing to go sightseeing on their last day. Also there is a very good shopping centre just the other side of the entrance to the Conference centre. My stay here reminded me why I love Bavaria! It's the people, German efficiency with an Austrian sense of humour and love of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 4 minutes walk from the train station. We stayed in a beautiful and cozy room on 3rd floor - the candlelit dinner at the hotel one night was great. Our son enjoyed the white sausage and pretzel dinner. There is no air conditioning so we requested 2 fans in the room. Got them promptly - the staff is very efficient and helpful. The breakfast was sumptuous - they make their own yogurt - vanilla yogurt was delicious! The last day, we had to leave early to catch our flight to Vienna so we asked of they would pack a small breakfast for us. They were wonderful and the chef packed fresh chocolate crossaints with other goodies that were a big hit with the kids :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Prinzregent An Der Messe

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Smell of cigarette smoke in some areas.
Location: Convenient for Trade Fair
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Free internet in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Great for those visiting ICM conference/exhibition centre

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Great for any business trips that involve attending the ICM conference/exhibition business centre. It has everything I look for in a hotel on a business trip: Great staff; great food; WiFi that is easy to use and which works; clean, comfortable room with an excellent en suite bathroom.