Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

One of the best hotels!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, and great complimentary breakfast buffet to die for.
Cons: Internet service should be faster and less issues such as login, etc. Should consider adding onsite currency exchange services, for emergency cases,
Location: I had to attend church and there are a few within walking distance so that's a huge bonus for me. Shopping mall is w/in walking distance as well.
Friendly and courteous staff, overall cleanliness, great complimentary breakfast buffet and delectable onsite restaurant. All services are available at a moment's notice including electric car, outlet converters, prompt taxi services, etc. Almost anything we need is available immediately or within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel away from busy area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff, hotel was very clean, quiet area.
Cons: I couldn't ask for more.
Location: The location is excellent specially when you want to return to a place away from the crowd.
The hotel is situated away from a busy area but going to the city centre was so easy with the subway less than .25 mile from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Excellent stay for a great price !

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were very happy with choosing this Hotel all the reviews were very positive and we agree . Room was spotless and beds comfy . The free breakfast was the best we have had anywhere ! Even includes Prosseco ! Close to S- bahn train so easy to get to the action in Munich but very nice to stay in the quiet and quaint nieghbourhood . Will definately stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clearly not 4 star

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel is fine if you're expecting 2 stars. I spend 20 nights per year in Europe so I've stayed in lots of hotels. This is not worth the stop. Oh and plan on paying 25 € per for breakfast, 12€ for internet, 13 € for parking... Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel within walking distance of the Mes

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The PrinzRegent Hotel is an attractive alternative to the big box hotels closer to the Messe. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the conference center or you can take the hotel shuttle. The hotel has a comprehensive breakfast selection and a lovely outdoor terrace and biergarten. One important note is that the rooms don't have air conditioning. If your room is on the side with the restaurant and biergarten, you can choose between an open window and noise or no noise and no ventilation. Otherwise,an excellent hotel and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Melbourne

Beautiful, spotless, great value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, lovely small hotel at Reim, about 15 minutes on the S Bahn train from Central Munich/Marienplatz. Perfect place to stay that is much cheaper than central Munich. The rooms were spotless and pretty, with character, the staff very helpful, and breakfast lovely ( they even served champagne at breakfast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Leeds

Great hotel close to the Messe

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Free Wifi throughout the hotel
The hotel minibus which takes you to and from the Messe on demand is a real plus. Rooms spacious, great bar staff, food plentiful and imaginative. Staff so helpful over anything. Only downside - Free wifi is not throughout the hotel - in 2014 everywhere that caters for business travelers should have free Wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is excelent. Wireless internet is dead slow. The real issue is the location, it is far from everything except Munich fairground, which is 10 min walk away. To get to Munich one needs to ride S Bahn S2 for 10 min. The train runs on 20 min intervals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RF from Santa Clara

Quaint

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this is a nice hotel at reasonable value. The woman (I think her name is Regina?) was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. It's people that this who really make a hotel what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to S Bahn station Reim

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been very tastefully modernised with everything in fully working order. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough