Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Amazing! :)

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Wi-Fi didn't reach up to our room.
The staff were incredible! Very polite, and they went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Thank you for such a pleasant stay! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yousuf from Karachi

Very good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Would surely recommend for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the underground!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice. It is 30 seconds away from the underground which is very quick to get to anywhere in the city and very easy to figure out. It is also clean and welcoming. Staff are friendly enough, but won't offer any information unless specifically asked. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the shower floods the bathroom floor. The restaurant in the hotel next door (also a Rivoli) has great food and great staff. It is a decent place to stay for the value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near subway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Location: It is near the subway...
Hotel is still under renovation ..The entrance is through a parking door...The beds and the bathroom is fine..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alans from uk

great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
under renovation but did not spoil very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Jean from England

OK but ground floor is a building site

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Would be nice to have Tea and coffee available in rooms
Location: 2mins to U Bahn and S Bahn. Easy travel to and from airport
We were warned that renovation work was being carried out on dining area but in fact the entire ground floor was a building site and some rooms also being renovated on 1st floor (where we were.) Really should have been closed until complete, dust and workmen drilling from 8am is not good when one is on holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no heating...

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
no heating at the rooms and I had to sleep with clothes on, still freezing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole from Idaho

Undergoing renovations

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Through the end of 2013, the Rivoli is undergoing renovation. There is no reception area, you have to use the Rivoli Ambiance a few doors down the street, then enter the elevator to your room through an alley. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but between 9 am and 5 pm, workers are there with jackhammers, etc. and it is very noisy. If you have any allergies to dust, they will definitely kick in. The Rivoli Ambiance staff was very apologetic about the conditions, but there was nothing they could do. The breakfast for e10 is probably worth it - a typical small buffet. The other options are a couple of bakeries nearby that have sandwiches. A big plus is being very close to the Harras metro station - getting around the city is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com