Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near subway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Location: It is near the subway...
Hotel is still under renovation ..The entrance is through a parking door...The beds and the bathroom is fine..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alans from uk

great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
under renovation but did not spoil very enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Jean from England

OK but ground floor is a building site

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Would be nice to have Tea and coffee available in rooms
Location: 2mins to U Bahn and S Bahn. Easy travel to and from airport
We were warned that renovation work was being carried out on dining area but in fact the entire ground floor was a building site and some rooms also being renovated on 1st floor (where we were.) Really should have been closed until complete, dust and workmen drilling from 8am is not good when one is on holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no heating...

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
no heating at the rooms and I had to sleep with clothes on, still freezing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole from Idaho

Undergoing renovations

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Through the end of 2013, the Rivoli is undergoing renovation. There is no reception area, you have to use the Rivoli Ambiance a few doors down the street, then enter the elevator to your room through an alley. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but between 9 am and 5 pm, workers are there with jackhammers, etc. and it is very noisy. If you have any allergies to dust, they will definitely kick in. The Rivoli Ambiance staff was very apologetic about the conditions, but there was nothing they could do. The breakfast for e10 is probably worth it - a typical small buffet. The other options are a couple of bakeries nearby that have sandwiches. A big plus is being very close to the Harras metro station - getting around the city is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from England

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: FANTASTIC Location, by the train station
Cons: Make the paid for wifi free again :-(
Location: Right by the underground, 6 mins from the city centre, bus stops outside the hotel door. From there you can travel anywhere on the transport network
Was here before and had a great time. Last trip the wifi was free, this time it was 10 Euros a day (Shame) Great choice for breakfast, Location is about 20 steps from the underground station and the S Bahn station (Harras) so after that you are only 6 minutes from the CIty Centre (marienplatz) I'll be staying here again in the future. - Thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our first room had no air conditioning and faced a busy street, so it was either be uncomfortably warm or open the window and be kept awake by very loud street noise. Fortunately, the staff was able to change us to a different room for our remaining nights, and we then enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Portland, OR

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Overall, hotel was fine! Right next to the subway that takes only 10 minutes to get to the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and gave us free wifi and free breakfast buffets the entire time we were there, even though it says it costs extra on Expedia. Rooms are spacious. The only two things I didn't like: 1) The beds were kind of a joke. Little flimsy cots with bedding that had yellow stains on it. 2) We were on the side facing the busy street, so it was very loud all through the night. That being said, it's a great deal for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com