Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Very good hotel AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Parking. Breakfast service
Very pleasant hotel that was in perfect location for us. They are literally around the corner from the marianplatz in the city center. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great and should be included at booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate the Hotel Schlicker. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Munich and that our staff was able to help you. All our rates are including our excellent breakfast. It is only separated on the bill, as the logis and the breakfast have different taxes. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yukiofrom 長野市

ロケーションも施設も満点

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
何と言ってもロケーションが抜群。市庁舎、レジデンツ、地下鉄、デパートが近く、ホテル周辺には全部入ってみたかったビアホール、、土曜の夜、サッカーの勝利で賑やかでした。ホテルは、スタッフが洗練されたサービスで、納得。次回ミュンヘンを訪れるとしたら是非、また泊まります
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
お客様へ、 ホテルの良いレビュー、ありがとうございます。我々のホテルで滞在を満喫していただけた事にとても感謝しております。またお会いできるのをお待ちしています。 Hotel Schlicker in München
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Salem, NY

Christmas Market trip

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slightly aged hotel in the heart of Old City, well placed for Marienplatz, Victualenmarkt etc. Staff very helpful, breakfast buffet superb. Only real complaint is having a street side room meant a lot of noise from apparantly drunken pedestrians. Ask for a room in back. Schneider's Weissen Bräuhäus right across the street has excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, the location and our helpful staff. Our hotel has a long history in Munich but it is renovated regularly to provide modern and comfort rooms. Because our location in the centre of munich, directly at one of the mainstreets, the rooms to the street coulb be problematic to guests who are sensible to noise. In this case we recommend rooms to the back of out building with courtyard view which are quiet. Sincerely, The Hotel Schlicker Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonas

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Schlicker in München
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CATHERINEfrom Compiègne

Marchés de Noël en Bavière

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 nuits à Munich à 2 pas du marché de Noël. Cet hôtel est parfaitement situé. Nous avons pu garer la voiture dans la cour. Le petit déjeuner est copieux. Le lit est confortable mais avec un bémol pour les oreillers un peu trop mous à notre goût. Nous avons regretté de ne pas avoir spécifié lors de notre réservation que nous souhaitions une chambre ne donnant pas sur la rue car c'est bruyant jusqu'assez tard dans la nuit et tōt le matin
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, my French isnt very good, so i hope it is fine for you to respond in englisch. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you did choose our hotel for your stay in Munich. Our Hotel is located directly in the centre of munich, at one of the mainstreets. This can cause problems to guests who are sensible to noise, in this case we recommend rooms with courtyard view which are located at the back of the buildung and are quiet. Just let us know for your next reservation. We also provide diffent types of pillows on request. Please dont hesitate to call the reception if you need free extra pillows or free pillows which are harder for your next stay. Sincerely, The Hotel Schlicker Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, VA

Great location, small rooms.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the center of Munich
Cons: The rooms are extremely small
Location: Perfect central location for touring Munich
My wife and I were there to visit the Christmas Market which we enjoyed very much. A wonderful festive atmosphere. Munich is a nice city to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Fabian S. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Munich. Maybe you would like to book a room to the courtyard, which are bigger, for your next stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Schlicker Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Little Rock, AR

Great location at reasonable price for center city

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful 2 nights in unsurpassed tourist location with 2 block walks to Viktuellmarkt, Marienplatz, & Hofbrauhaus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Schlicker Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Little Rock, AR

Traditional German hotel in great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 days in a great location-very nice hotel with very good breakfast. Only problem was congested parking necessitating moving 3 or 4 cars before we could leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Because of the limited parking space, some cars must be parked in second rosw. We hope you didnt loose to much time while our staff made space for your car to leave. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Munich and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Schlicker in Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Дорогой Гость, Спасибо за великолепный отзыв нашему отелю! Мы рады, что вы хорошо провели у нас время и надеемся скоро увидеть вас снова. С уважением, Hotel Schlicker in Munich
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Дорогой Гость, Спасибо за великолепный отзыв нашему отелю! Мы рады, что вы хорошо провели у нас время и надеемся скоро увидеть вас снова. С уважением, Hotel Schlicker in Munich
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Дорогой Гость, Спасибо за великолепный отзыв нашему отелю! Мы рады, что вы хорошо провели у нас время и надеемся скоро увидеть вас снова. С уважением, Hotel Schlicker in Munich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne-Kathrinfrom Straubenhardt

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauberes Haus mit viel Charme, sehr zuvorkommender Service, reichhaltiges und ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, kleiner Kritikpunkt ist die Lautstärke auf der Straße
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns und unser reichhaltiges Frühstück gefallen hat. Da sich unser Haus direkt in der Innenstadt Münchens an einer Hauptstrasse befindet, kann es vorkommen dass Gäste sich von dem "Trubel" auf der Strasse bei unseren Zimmern zur Strasse gestört fühlen. Hier empfehlen wir unsere Gästen die ruhigen, nach hinten gelegenen Zimmer mit Blick auf den Innenhof zu buchen. Erwähnen Sie dies einfach bei Ihrer nächsten Buchung in unserem Hause. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel willkommen heißen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Schlicker in München
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Da sich unser Hotel an einer Hauptstrasse in der Innenstadt von München befindet, kann es bei unseren Zimmern zur Strasse zu Beeinträchtigungen durch den Trubel auf der Strasse kommen. Sollten sich unsere Gäste dadruch gestört fühlen, empfehlen wir ein Zimmer zum Innenhof zu buchen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Schlicker in Munich
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2015 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns sowie unser Frühstück und die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter gefallen hat. Da unser Hotel sehr zentral an einer Hauptstrasse liegt, kann es mitunter vorkommen, dass sich Gäste durch die Geräusche gestört fühlen, Wir empfehlen in solchen Fällen ein Zimmer nach hinten, mit Blick auf den Innenhof, zu buchen. Sprechen Sie einfach unsere Mitarbeiter an. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Schlicker in München