Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, VA

Great location, small rooms.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent location in the center of Munich
Cons: The rooms are extremely small
Location: Perfect central location for touring Munich
My wife and I were there to visit the Christmas Market which we enjoyed very much. A wonderful festive atmosphere. Munich is a nice city to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mollyfrom Boston

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service was great. Free Wifi worked well in the room. Breakfast was good, for a continental breakfast. No conditioner is provided in the rooms, just shampoo. It would be nice if the rooms had conditioner available. Easy walk to main attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location but...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, flavored waters in the reception
Cons: sound proof windows, more space in the room
Location: lots of bars, restaurants, beer garden, shops, a block from the plaza and market
This hotel has a great location and lovely breakfast spread but the room is tiny! I generally don't care about hotel rooms (beyond cleanliness, and this was clean) but it was so small 2 adults and our luggage could barely fit. It was like a puzzle of moving the furniture around just to access a suitcase. The other big, and maybe more important, issue is the street noise. Even with the windows closed and heavy curtains drawn the noise from the bars and restaurants directly below the room made sleeping difficult. We kept hoping the noise would stop it went on until 3am most nights. Maybe it wouldn't be so bad on a higher floor?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jukkafrom Espoo

loistava sijainti

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remontista huolimatta hotelli toimi erittäin hyvin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengt&Anettefrom Karlskrona

Perfekt mitt i centrum.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra läge. Litet men välplanerat rum. Lite störd av skrikiga nattvandrare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Washington DC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding location just steps away from Marienplatz. I had a single room which was roomy and clean. The breakfast in the morning was very good with cold and hot entree's. Service was outstanding and they were very helpful. And for a single room you couldn't ask for better. If the only thing I could say was the pillow was too soft then you should understand how good the rest of the experience was. They were updating half of the hotel when I was there so there should be even more availability in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick Franzenfrom Minnesota

It was an awesome experience.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all around a great experience. I especially liked the personal touch at the front desk. The rooms use good old-fashioned keys and I left mine at the front desk every time I left. Upon my return, the staff was friendly and engaged me every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom Pfrom Minneapolis,MN

Right next to Marienplatz - very convenient.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff could not be better. Very helpful, good english.... The breakfast "Frustuck" was especially good. Would stay there again while in Munich Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Under Renovation

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The location is excellent. One block from Glockenspeil and Marienplatz. However the hotel is under major renovation on the rear building. We stayed in the front building so the noise was not an issue. Overall, a pleasant experience. Hotel staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the old city

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Great Location, welcoming staff.
Cons: Would have liked a safe in the room. And the walls could use a coat of fresh paint, but the hotel is being renovated so maybe that is coming.
Location: Great restaurant "Marktwirt" around the corner - the best weiner schnitzel I had in my travels!
I had read the reviews about the noise on the street facing rooms, and so asked about about a courtyard facing room; none was available due to renovations at the hotel, but I was offered a choice of a discounted upgrade to a junior suite or keeping our street facing room. Given the street facing room had air conditioning and it was 35 degrees celsius, we opted to keep the air-con!! Although small (which I expect in Europe), the room was clean. The hotel is going through renovations, so we had a completely new bathroom, new carpet, air conditioning. There was no safe, but we had a mini bar which we used to chill our own water. The hotel is in the middle of the old part of the city, sandwiched between two fast food restaurants, which didn't bother us at all. You are steps away from the market with its fresh fruit & veggie stands, and beer gardens. It was a great location if you want to be in the old part of the city. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. They have carafes of water and coffee available in the lobby all day; and the included breakfast encompassed everything from freshly baked pretzels to hard boiled eggs, sausages, and fruit and yogurt.