Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spotless budget hotel <10min from the station

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The staff were faultlessly helpful (with great English if/when needed) and the place is everything you need it to be - reasonably sized rooms, alright beds, and very clean - at a very fair price. The breakfast won't knock you out but totally par for the budget European hotel course really. The area, to the west of the station on the south side of the tracks is a bit seedy - lots of casinos and adult entertainment - but we never felt unsafe at all and practically every other building is a hotel, including some of the nicer chains (a bit closer to the station), so you're in plenty of company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Australia

Pleasant staff,very helpful,but rooms but!

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Curtains!
Location: Well positoned,closeto central station and cheaper resturants.
Staff were very helpful. Room very clean but basic . It really required better curtains of the blackout variety. Breakfast excellent! Generally,good value and well positioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: clean room facility
Cons: nothing
friendly staff. & warm breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerard Collins from Ireland

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
was better then expected, spacey room and bathroom very rare in most hotels , top value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from NC

Good, clean place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, free internet computer in the lobby, they sell stamps going to the US!
Cons: The door to the bathroom is heavy and difficult to close. You wake up your companion trying to get in the bathroom!
Location: There are a few restaurants and cafes close by. Cafe Amadeus is the only one I tried, very good food and nice staff. Safe area.
The room was a bit bigger than most European rooms. Bathroom was modern and had a big tub. Rooms have private balconies, which we enjoyed every day. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. It's about a 25-30 minute walk from Munich's city center, but an easy walk. And 10-15 minutes walk to the train station. Great breakfast! No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Swansea

Munich- short stay - stop over

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Very little it would be nit picking
Location: Well located for everything.
Excellent choice, close to main railway station,plenty of good and not so good eating places within a short walk. Main tram stop just around the corner.Best pub for reasonable priced meals,good quality food and friendly staff just around corner on main street,brown front with lanterns outside'{forgot name}.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. When we arrived, we were given a smoking room, although we asked for non-smoking room when we booked the hotel. We asked for a change and were moved to another room on the next day. After being moved from the first room we were in, our stay was more enjoyable. The location is quite convenient as it close to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from St. Louis

Great place

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to everything Nice rooms and staff wonderful breakfast . Highly recommend