Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, England

Excellent small hotel convenient to Munich centre

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet district: comfortable rooms; helpful staff; convenient location; overall very good value
Location: Quiet district 1 min Lehel U-Bahn, only 10 mins walk from centre - Marienplatz, bars, museums etc and same other way to Gasteig theatres, concert hall
We had a long weekend in Munich and wanted to be convenient to the centre and Gasteig for a concert but not amongst night life. Location was great, only 50m from Lehel U-Bahn, itself only two stops from junction with S-Bahn 8, direct line from airport. Area is quiet and attractive but no more than 10/15 mins walk from central Munich - Marienplatz, shopping, restaurants, markets, museums and of course bier kellers, all of which we used. Desk staff all friendly and helpful and really available 24 hrs. Rooms were of reasonable size, very well furnished and comfortable - nothing obviously missing. Breakfast, served until a sensible time for a lazy tourist (10am weekday, 11am weekend) was also a good spread of juices, fruits, fresh and dried, cold meats and fish, boiled eggs and choice of several good breads.- kept us going to mid afternoon/ early evening. We travel a lot and this is one of the best small hotels we have used - great value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rheinhessen

Kleines, liebevoll gepflegtes Hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Der sehr gute, persönliche Service an der Rezeption
Cons: Das Frühstücksangebot könnte für den Preis etwas reichhaltiger sein, aber auch hier sehr guter, aufmerksamer Service.
Location: Ca. 50 Meter von der nächsten U-Bahnstation entfernt, zusätzlich gute Verbindungen mit Bus und Straßenbahn. Stadtzentrum fußgängig schlecht erreichbar
Die verbindliche Erfordernis, eine Erzählung (?!) zum Aufenthalt zu machen, ist Blödsinn. Wer hat heutzutage Lust und Zeit zum Märchenerzähler zu werden, zumal alle wesentlichen Bewertungen abgegeben sind. Das nächste Mal werde ich überhaupt keine Bewertungen mehr abgeben. MfG jbh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delft

Kultur zu Fuss erreichbar

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Persönliche Betreuung, literarisches Willkommensgeschenk, hervorragendes Frühstück mit viel Liebe arrangiert, geschmackvolle Ausstattung.
Unser vorweihnachtlicher Ausflug war auch wegen des Hotels ein voller Erfolg. Es ist mit dem öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel bestens erreichbar. Kammerspiele, Gasteig und Oper sind zu Fuss in 5-15 Minuten zu erreichen. das Hotel liegt in einem schönen ruhigen Quartier. In der Nähe gibt es gute Restaurants. Museen sind in etwa einer halben Stunde zu erreichen (Pinakotheken).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stadtrand Köln

Geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel .

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Location: Im gepflegten Stadtteil Lehel.
Dieses Hotel ist für uns ein Dauerbrenner! Nähe zu S-und Tram ,einige gute Lokale im Umfeld,kurze Wege zum Zentrum und dem Englischen Garten.-Freundliches Personal am Empfang ,gute Qualität des mit 15€ verlangten Frühstückpreises.-Die in dieses alte Stadthaus eingebaute Zimmer haben sehr kleine Bäder.Sehr stilsicher eingerichteter Aufenthaltsraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siisti hotelli rauhallisella alueella.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Tunnelmallinen hotelli, ystävällinen henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, UK

Excellent location, well executed service.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location was brilliant.
Cons: Rooms are not as spacious as I would have liked. No bath.
Location: 5 minutes from the River Isar. 10 minutes from the Hofbrauhaus and the city centre attractions.
The hotel is less than 50m from the nearest U Bahn station and one stop from the best the Altstadt has to offer. You can easily walk to the top attractions in 10 minutes. The hotel is quaint and well serviced. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timofrom Der Schweiz

Tolle Lage, kleine Zimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Zimmer sind elegant und klassisch, leider etwas klein teilweise. Badezimmer ohne Fenster und sehr klein. Lage hingegen unschlagbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom U.S.A.

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely four night stay here; perfect location where I could walk to everything and near U-bahn station and tram stop. Lovely breakfast and breakfast room. It was quiet, impeccably clean and the staff was warm and helpful. I will return to this beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary Afrom Seattle suburb

Munich has much to offer.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great public transportation, easy access to a great city. The tramway is a few steps away and gives access to all parts of Munich. The staff was most helpful in suggesting places to eat and specific sites to visit.