Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Chamberlain S.D. USA

Like this hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Simple and accommodating. Clean and comfortable. Tasteful furnishing.
We had three rooms for a our group and everyone said they were very comfortable. The outside picture of the hotel isn't flattering, but the hotel and rooms are. Clean and updated. Internet was on and on for us. Bus stop probably 100 steps outside the hotel should you want to take public transit into the city center . We would definitely stay there again. No regrets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jase from England

Stop off on a euro trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Franzz restaurant across the road is definately worth a visit, great foodand fantastic staff!
Clean room though a little warm, 3 of us shared a triple room, but plenty of space to move around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anon from Davis, CA

Close to public transportation

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This hotel may not be the nicest place to stay, but it is right next to the bus stop which makes traveling around much easier. The hotel is just 4 stops away from the train station, and about a 30 minute ride to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This small hotel is in a very small bit of countryside yet is less than 30 minutes (by bus and then train) to Munich centre. The room was clean, the lady manager (assumed) was excellent and very helpful. The rooms at the back were quiet - overlooked a cemetary!. The pub/restaurant across the road Franzz was ideal for drinks and the food looked good.The hotel sells the Munich transport ticket and is recommended (€10.60 for upto 5 people - kids under 12 count as 1/2) as you can get the bus from outside the hotel - takes 10 minutes to the station and a 6 minute train ride into Munich centre. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raskolnikow

Huge Triple Room

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is a little outside Munich. Although the S-Bahn is not too far away, it makes most sense if you are travelling by car. Parking is available without cost. We had a really big triple room with a little dated furniture but a completely new and nice bathroom. Everything was nice and clean. Since we arrived late, the reception was not occupied anymore. But they left the key in a locker outside for us, which worked without problems. Since the staff was also very friendly and helpful, we had an overally very good experience with this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to a tram line, ~25 min from the center. Cleaning is not their priority: bathroom had black mold between the tiles and dust in the corners. We found out that the lobby closes at 10 pm and there is no way to call them from outside. Take your key with you (big and heavy) or you’ll get locked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori

Professional staff, hotel right next to bus stop

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was awesome. Very good breakfast - American favorites as well as German traditional breads as well. Cost was very reasonable. Hopped on bus 56, took 4 stops to Pasing train station, then 7 stops to city center. Very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NEWCASTLE, AUST

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com