Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We returned to Munich after 15 years and wanted to stay in the same hotel because we had such good memories from our first visit. The Torbrau is very conveniently situated to Marienplatz, the Christmas market, and the metro. The staff and service is excellent as was the the breakfast. The elevator is small, as are the shower stalls, but the location was perfect. We'd stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returned to Hotel Torbrau after 15 years.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We so enjoyed our first experience at the Torbrau that we wanted to return and stay there again. We weren't disappointed. The clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff,and the excellent breakfast made our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is a short walk from Marienplatz and the S-Bahn station is right across the street. Very centric and easy to get around. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familien-/Inhabergeführtes Haus

Posted Nov 10, 2014
fußläufig zur Innenstadt, leicht mit PKW und ÖPNV erreichbar, bequemer Parkplatz, zuvorkommender Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Dublin

Perfection

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A delightful hotel with first rate staff . Nothing was a problem to them . Breakfast buffet was well presented , fresh and tasty with plenty of choice . Location to old town is perfect . 30 seconds walk from underground . Would highly recomend hotel to any traveler to Munich .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Near everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, big room, helpful staff
Chose this hotel without knowing very much about Munich. Location was great for walking around town or taking the subway. Breakfast was really abundant and great variety. We had a 5th floor corner room. Quiet and big! Staff was helpful making dinner recommondations and getting around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster, CO

Heart of Munich

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff.
Cons: Nothing, as expected.
Location: Marienplatz and Glockenspiel within walking distance; Oktoberfest two subway stops away. Farmers market and German Museum within 5 minutes.
Great city center location with easy access to transportation. Have stayed there multiple times and would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. It has a peculiar atmosphere :) The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and quite cheap (it will appear at about 5 Euros on your invoice), personnel very friendly and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collegeville, Pennsylvania

OK hotel near town center and metro

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location; service
Cons: coffee and fridge in the room; ramp to roll luggage to elevator; other problems are building related, hard to improve
Location: walking distance to Rathaus, most famous beer hall, market; many restaurants nearby; direct metro to airport
It is an old building with some individual charm inside. There are a few stairs to climb before reaching the elevator, which is so tiny that max one person would fit in with a decent sized luggage. The shower is so tight that one cannot bend if drops the soap. No café in the room and no fridge. One pillow, two towels are only provided in a tiny one bed room. Breakfast is relatively cheap and pleasant. Restaurant is overpriced with very low selection. Overall, a three star hotel for four star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bull

マリオン広場から近く便利なホテル

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
ビジネスで滞在しました。ホテルの造りは古いです。ホテルの立地はマリオン広場まで徒歩7~8分で便利です。部屋は シングルで 少し狭いです。WIFIは 必要な電子機器分のID及びパスワードをもらえ 接続も良好でした。朝食はビュフェ形式で種類がたくさんありました。ただ 部屋には 冷蔵庫がありません。また バスタブもありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roland Danner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com