Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jim from Singapore

Overall a great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had a baby cot inside when we checked in which was unusual as we didn't request for it but that was easily removed with a phone call. I would have left the cot in the room if not for the fact we needed space for our luggages(we had 4) The shower buttons were "electric- sensor" push type which could have you standing in the shower for abit longer than usual trying to get it to sense you wet fingers. The shower cap box was empty when my wife wanted to use it. Had to call to have it replaced . Other than that , nothing to really fuss about. Great bed great location great service staff and definitely great for shopping and 5 mins to the Christmas market. The check-in staff was 5 stars!!! Adam(I think) was his name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon G from Virginia

Christmas in Muchen

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent a long weekend here with my daughters, visiting the stores and the Christmas Mart. My first time back in 40 years and the hotel was still as wonderful as I remember it when I stayed here with my parents in 1973.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Lake Tahoe, USA

Great location and value

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Centre of everything
Woderful and helpful staff. A little congested for parking, but valet service is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service good location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Breakfast ordered did not arrive complimentry cooffeee and paper were not delivered woken up at 8 15 to clean the room on day of leaving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a comfortable stay - able to give me early check-in as flight arrived 6am, comfortable bed and all amenities. Location is perfect, right on Maximillanstrasse. Lobby feels a little 'dated' and overall I expected more of the 'wow' factor that I've experienced in other Kempinski hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Traveler from California, USA .

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Faster service at the Lobby café area. It took a long time for waiters to take our order and give us our check when we asked for it.
Location: Hobrauhaus, Shopping, Hard Rock Café, Parks.
This is the first time I stayed at this hotel and an overall great experience. We rooms were fairly large, including a large bathroom area. The pool area of the hotel was very nice as well, very helpful staff working the night I went up there. The lobby area of the hotel is very inviting and its a great place to have a cup of coffee over a pastry. Front desk employees were very helpful and professional. Overall it was a great place and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Latif

Nice hotel but rooms are noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The lobby as well as the gym the the newly refurbished rooms are beautiful
Cons: The hotel needs to look into sound proofing seriously
The rooms at this hotel need to be noise insulated if you are a light sleeper then this hotel is not for you the hotel needs to do something, sound insulation is a must as you can clearly hear your neighbors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Boston

Very nice 4 Star+ down town Munich Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet breakfast was very nice, the best we have had. The staff was very professional and experienced. We enjoyed the I Pads in the room
Cons: Some areas of the hallways were a bit worn but still very nice.
Location: Perfect location for walking. Great people watching , shopping, food and beer gardens all within a few blocks. The English Gardens and River Surfing!
Very nice stay. Convenient to Austria/ Salzburg and Italy/Alps and Venice. Great downtown, lots to see. Very nice people , natives and tourists , for the most part very civilized. Munich is a great walking city , with public transportation and lots of cabs. Very clean with clean street vendors. No one pulls at you trying to sell you junk. Not very expensive from what we experienced, Even at the Four Seasons. Good Bavarian food. Pork, Bread, Beer. Great heritage and history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Our first room had a bit of noise. The staff efficiently and kindly changed us to a better one