Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not fve stars

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Concierge
Location: Perfect location
We arrived at 2:30 pm and our room was not ready. Asked the concierge to upload our bags from the car and send then to our room. Went for lunch and some shopping and had to call to have our bags delivered to the room. IWhen we checked out, I asked if our bags could be taken from the room and loaded into our car so that when we returned from the museum, we could leave without delay. I was told they couldn't and that when we were ready to leave, we would put the bags in the car. Of course there was a delay when we were ready to go and to top it off the guy loading the bags into the car dropped an expensive bag on the wet road. Great location but we will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location
great location, super great staff. comfortable rooms, nice artwork
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne

Fine

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: promptness of checkin
Location: Ideal for opera visits right next door to das Nationaltheater
Only complaint was a quite long wait for checkin with a couple of staff seeming to stand about and not be helpful. Location is perfect and comfort is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from New York, NY

Fantastic service in the heart of Munich

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The service, the staff.
Cons: No suggestions here!
Location: Shopping on Maximilianstrasse and on your way to Marienplatz, go to the Bavarian State Opera (very close), and the English Gardens!
The service at this hotel was phenomenal - the staff will go out of their way to help you get what you request! The pool on the roof and the gym were very nice - next time I will bring a bathing suit to enjoy it. Highly recommend this hotel - it's close to all the things you want to do in downtown Munich!
4 out of 5
by RK from Colorado

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Hotel is good, however, a number of smaller issues that don't fit to that class of hotel, e.g., bell man didn't follow through with committed activity, bathroom moldy, shower glass too small leading to substantially wet floors, valet parking service non-attentive - had to walk in the rain from the car to the hotel entry to ask for help with car and luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Munich traditional classic/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from birmingham, england

Excellent location, staff, food and services.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
It was all amazing - made our Christmas very special. Restaurant expensive but a worthwhile treat. Location amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jim from Singapore

Overall a great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had a baby cot inside when we checked in which was unusual as we didn't request for it but that was easily removed with a phone call. I would have left the cot in the room if not for the fact we needed space for our luggages(we had 4) The shower buttons were "electric- sensor" push type which could have you standing in the shower for abit longer than usual trying to get it to sense you wet fingers. The shower cap box was empty when my wife wanted to use it. Had to call to have it replaced . Other than that , nothing to really fuss about. Great bed great location great service staff and definitely great for shopping and 5 mins to the Christmas market. The check-in staff was 5 stars!!! Adam(I think) was his name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon G from Virginia

Christmas in Muchen

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent a long weekend here with my daughters, visiting the stores and the Christmas Mart. My first time back in 40 years and the hotel was still as wonderful as I remember it when I stayed here with my parents in 1973.