Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was a wonderful experience filled with calm and comfort Everything was sponsored by the attention and accuracy I recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not fve stars

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Concierge
Location: Perfect location
We arrived at 2:30 pm and our room was not ready. Asked the concierge to upload our bags from the car and send then to our room. Went for lunch and some shopping and had to call to have our bags delivered to the room. IWhen we checked out, I asked if our bags could be taken from the room and loaded into our car so that when we returned from the museum, we could leave without delay. I was told they couldn't and that when we were ready to leave, we would put the bags in the car. Of course there was a delay when we were ready to go and to top it off the guy loading the bags into the car dropped an expensive bag on the wet road. Great location but we will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from London

Luxurious Lobby

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking into the lobby is a who's who. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful. Rooms very high tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location
great location, super great staff. comfortable rooms, nice artwork
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne

Fine

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: promptness of checkin
Location: Ideal for opera visits right next door to das Nationaltheater
Only complaint was a quite long wait for checkin with a couple of staff seeming to stand about and not be helpful. Location is perfect and comfort is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from New York, NY

Fantastic service in the heart of Munich

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The service, the staff.
Cons: No suggestions here!
Location: Shopping on Maximilianstrasse and on your way to Marienplatz, go to the Bavarian State Opera (very close), and the English Gardens!
The service at this hotel was phenomenal - the staff will go out of their way to help you get what you request! The pool on the roof and the gym were very nice - next time I will bring a bathing suit to enjoy it. Highly recommend this hotel - it's close to all the things you want to do in downtown Munich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by RK from Colorado

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Hotel is good, however, a number of smaller issues that don't fit to that class of hotel, e.g., bell man didn't follow through with committed activity, bathroom moldy, shower glass too small leading to substantially wet floors, valet parking service non-attentive - had to walk in the rain from the car to the hotel entry to ask for help with car and luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Munich traditional classic/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014