Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel itself is quite nice -- lovely common areas and rooms. The breakfast was amazing (though quite expensive -- 39 euros/person). The concierges were incredibly helpful. The only problem was check in. We arrived at noon and were told that the room would be ready in about an hour. It still wasn't ready at 3:00 pm (the "guaranteed" check in time). Worse yet, the front desk staff were rude rather than apologetic about the room not being ready. This led to a very bad first impression, but the rest of our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Africa

Perfect!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff professionalism, restaurants, excellent service.
An amazing property in a fabulous location right in the heart of everything! Every staff member was helpful, from reception, to concierge, to room service and spa staff. Even the Operator was helpful. A wonderful base camp from which to explore the rich cultural heritage of Munich. While there are hotels that are less expensive, none match the overall excellence of this facility and it's well-trained, knowledgeable, and professional staff. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location, staff, pool
Cons: lobby, room being available upon my arrival at 4pm
Location: Marienplatz is an 8-10 minute walk, so close but not next door. There are many good restaurants between the hotel and town center. Good shopping!
This hotel is appropriately priced and fairly central, however it's about 8 blocks from the main (Marienplatz) square in old town Munich. I arrived at the hotel, quite jet-lagged, around 4pm and the room was not ready but hotel staff gave me a free drink and pastry at the bar while getting my room ready which took about a half-hour. The staff (front desk, maids, restaurant) are all very nice. Rooms are elegant and comfortable. The pool on the 6th floor is an extra perk if you want to swim labs away from crowds; and having swum in various sports club pools around the globe, this one is very nice! Also, of note the lobby was constantly packed with (all middle eastern for some reason) people during my stay, and it could be hard to get a table there if you want a coffee, drink, or pastry. I tried to make small talk a few times with these people without much luck ... Only other complaint would be the water/lighting switches in the room. These are touch-activated but don't readily respond every time… especially when the shower is being used and buttons are wet, not good if you want to change water temperature quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alanfrom rio

muito bom

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo foi perfeito desde serviço às instalações
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was a wonderful experience filled with calm and comfort Everything was sponsored by the attention and accuracy I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurencefrom London

Great hotel with great animities

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, wonderful hotel, great value, breakfast, location etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated in München

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very fine hotel with friendly staff. Very conveniently situated near Marienplatz. Nicely redecorated recently. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom St Louis

Central Location, Modern hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is centrally located in the City center of Munich. Excellent for walking to all the sites or utilizing the subway. Hotel is very clean and modern. Very high end. Hotel staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helped us with everything we needed. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abelardofrom Cancun

Great Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we travel through Europe we usually stay in the Kempinski chain and the Münche Kempinski was also a great experience, excelente service and you can't beat the location. The coffee and desserts at the lobby is a must.