Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Focus on cleaning the room and the bath thoroughly.
Location: Close to the train, not a ton to do within walking distance.
The staff was very nice, there was one in particular "Beatrice" from Spain who help direct us to the sites and help us find our way, an exceptional employee! The hotel is conveniently located close to the public transportation. We did have breakfast in hotel one morning and everything was delicious and fresh with plenty to choose from. The shower was a little odd with no threshold water easily got out and ran over the whole bathroom floor. My only complaint would be on the cleanliness of the room, it was very apparent that the maid rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Visited this hotel for Oktoberfest, while the location was a good ways from the actual festival, the hotel was easy to get to from the tube, and the facilities made this a worthwhile base of operations. I went with a friend and having key cards was very handy since at one point we got separated and had to make our way back individually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A Viennese now living in Bath, Ontario, Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast, great choices!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: My brother, his wife and I walked around the neighbourhood and enjoyed a great day seeing Munich on the hop-on-hop-off bus.
I enjoyed the room facing the court/backyard. I had asked for it because one of the comments from a visitor was the noise from the youth hostel across the street. My room was quiet and I enjoyed 2 nights of restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Hotel Vitalis during Oktoberf

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious room. Free WiFi and they had maps of the city handy.
Cons: - It's a little far from touristy areas of Munich and a 7 minute walk to the metro
Location: It's a little far away from touristy areas of Munich , you need to take a cab or take the metro/bus you can't walk. It's a 7 minute walk to the metro
We had a great experience at this hotel during Oktoberfest. Our flight got in at 7 AM on a Saturday and they let us check-in by 10 AM which was very nice. They were also willing to hold our luggage before our check-in and after we had checked out. Overall they were very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, 10 Minute Walk to Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk to the front entrance of Oktoberfest, center city about a 30 minute walk away.
The hotel was very nice - large comfortable rooms and a very friendly knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Little inconvenient in terms of location since the closest metro station is about 5-7 minutes of walk. But otherwise an excellent hotel with friendly staff and very spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike I.from Champaign, IL, USA

Fine, safe, and close to transportation

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent enough place, if somewhat dated. Non-smoking room smelled kind of smokey, which was a bit of a let down. Otherwise the room was fine, but not great. Shower was solid. Those of you who use a hair dryer, note that you need to utilize the blue button on the in-room dryer to get it working; my wife thought ours was broken before finally giving that a go (her U.S. dryer has a blue button for cold air, not for operation). Reviews are spotty on whether or not wifi is included. As of 08/2014 the wifi is free, but you have to get a login/password from the front desk. They seemed to only want to give one per room (and that means one DEVICE per login given), but they weren't too stingy with a second login if pushed a little. We skipped the breakfast as it was a little too expensive for what people were describing online. Parking for 13 Euro a day wasn't bad--it's uncovered, though, FYI. Front desk employees all had serviceable English for those of us that are flailing around with German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sevanafrom New Zealand

Luxurious duvet & pillow, modernt shower, specious

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, loved completely refurbished room which was bright and specious, with comfortable beds and sound proof windows. Location is handy to 3 buses and trams which connect to English garden or to subway, and it is 4 stops North of Main railway station, all in one zone. There is very modern Youth hostel opposite the Hotel also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by iksanfrom jakarta

Huge room

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Vitalis was an old with huge room size. Cleaness was ok, easy access to tram station.