Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, perfect location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Rooms clean and a decent size. We were at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy road, noisy until nighttime when the hotel room has a blackout blind which keeps the noise out too!Good sized continental breakfast. 10 minute walk from the mariensplatz and beer houses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of castle

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: View of castle and size of room.
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was difficult to find, but convenient to the hotel once we found the entrance to the garage.
3 out of 5
by kiki from UK

Not particularly good value for money.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Improving the bedding (quilts and pillows) would make a big improvement. Two devices on the wifi in a double room.
Location: It was close to the railway and the centre of Munich.
There was a lot of choice on the breakfast buffet, but the room where breakfast was served was small, cramped, windowless and uncomfortable due the constant activity of waitresses and guests, refilling the buffet and plates. Someone was always squeezing past, not a very relaxing start to the day. Our room was ok, think small travel lodge room. We were next to the laundry though so I was woken up by washing machines going early every morning. The pillows and quilts were inadequate. We had a king sized bed with two very small and thin single quilts on it. It was not a very comfortable arrangement. The pillows were not pillows, they were thin, uncomfortable and frankly horrible. Wifi was available -just one device per room which seemed mean in today's smartphone and mobile society. Overall I was glad when our stay was over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandie from Cheadle

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Other hotels were charging extra for breakfast.
Cons: Room a little noisy at the front of the hotel though the has been addressed with the introduction of shutters if people want to use them
Location: Short walk to the central train station and Marienplatz, designer shops and traditional restaurants
Excellent central location, close to local attractions / places of interest. Very good value for money which included very generous buffet breakfast. Staff very helpful. Room a little noisy as at the front of the hotel and a little warm, but would not put us off staying again as overall very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisa from Newcastle, NSW

Great value, central hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money.
Location: Walk to HBF, Marienplatz, Karlsruhe (for shopping). Travel by rail to Olympic Park, BMW Welt and Allianz Arena (for museum and stadium tour)
Easy walk from the HBF, and close to other attractions (such as the Marienplatz). Close to local rail for travelling to Olympic Park, BMW Welt or Allianz Arena. Breakfast provided each morning, with fast food restaurants and supermarkets close by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Canada

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
As we approached the area where the hotel was, we realized the area was rather seedy. We had a street facing room with a movie theatre directly across the street. Even though we were 2 floors above, the street noise was non-stop through out the night. Buffet breakfast was welcome, except hot food was cold. The hallways are dark and one has to physically turn on the hallway light to see. Something we found out on our own later. We could hear plumbing from the next room. In order to get hot water for the sink, one has to manipulate the taps above the toilet. Who knew?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Swansea

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean rooms and an epic breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Coventry.

An affordable hotel near to main shopping areas.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: A varied and delicious breakfast buffet.
Cons: To have BBC World news on TV.
Location: A very convenient location close to main shopping areas and a short walk from the train station.
We had a wonderful holiday. Munich is definitely worth a visit, especially for the Christmas markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Liverpool, UK

My Christmas Markets stay in Munich

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, excursions, exploration, dining & so much more.
The Hotel Wallis was a complete surprise. Centrally located, it was ideal for the Hauptbahnhof & a trip to Saltzburg, The Marienplatz market was nearby and the city bus tour was nearby too. There were wonderful eateries too from Classic Germanic Cuisine to McDonalds next door. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated, had a wonderful staff to whom, nothing was too much trouble and, a breakfast to die for-in my many travels it surpassed my previous experiences. If you left hungry it was your own fault!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Brooklyn, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013