Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

less than expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good. All staff members were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: There is room for a small fridge. Since the room can be very warm in the summer, it would be helpful to have a place to put cold drinks.
Location: Being on a side street helped keep noise down. There were a number of restaurants and banks near by. Main tourist attractions very easily accessible b
The room had no A/C or fridge. WiFI was a little difficult to access and expired before we left. Bathroom was very small. TV is very old-fashioned. I'm surprised that Lonely PLanet had a good rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large rooms, free breakfast.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, free breakfast, private parking.
Cons: Room temp.
Location: Everything in Munich is close. Mike's bike rentals just a short walk away.
There is no air-conditioning, but there are large turbo fans in each room, and large windows as well. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel maar we miste een airco

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Dicht bij het centrum
Cons: Airco op de kamers
Location: Uitstekend
Een hotel wat aan te bevelen is!! Keurig hotel met goed faciliteiten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY USA

Very warm-no a/c

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It was in the high80s-mid 90s when we visited. Room had no a/c. Requested a fan but it did not help much. Due to room being very warm we did not sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agliana

HOTEL MUELLER A MONACO DI BAVIERA

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: NIENTE
Cons: TUTTO
Location: VICINO A MARIENPLATZ
NEL 2015 SI PUO' TROVARE ANCORA UN UN HOTEL SENZA ARIA CONDIZIONATA, BASTA SOGGIORNARE AL MUELLER HOTEL A MONACO DI BAVIERA. DA EVITARE SIA PER VIAGGI DI LAVORO CHE PER VACANZE. CAMERA SINGOLA DI DIMENSIONI MICROSCOPICHE CON MOQUETTE SPORCHISSIMA, FRIGO BAR VUOTO E PREZZO PER UNA BOTTIGLIA DI ACQUA 7 EURO !!! UNICA NOTA POSITIVA LA VICINANZA A MARIENPLATZ (MENO DI 500 METRI). DA EVITARE !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage, guter Service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: die kleinen Schimmelflecken im Badezimmer (Dusche) und am Fenster könnten mal entfernt werden
Wir waren 2 Tage in der Stadt um u.a. mal die Allianz-Arena von innen zu sehen. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen und dient hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten in der Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Great location and value for money

Posted May 26, 2015
The Hotel Mueller is a small hotel near Munich City centre just 1 minutes walk from the Sendlinger Tor Underground. It is a three star hotel and represents fantastic value for the cost. We had a lovely modern cosy room, well furnished and comfortable, with fridge and safe. Bathroom and shower were brilliant. Beds very comfortable. While there are few frills ( eg no bar or lounge) it was the perfect location for us being just a 10 minute walk from Marienplatz and with easy underground (U-Bahn) access.The area was relatively quiet but there are loads of restaurants and bars within easy reach. The staff very very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The buffet breakfasts were superb with an extensive range of cold and hot options - a wonderful range of breads, cakes, meats, cheeses, home made jams, complemented the usual bacon/eggs/wurst etc. Endless tea/coffee/juices were also on offer. The hotel was immaculately clean. We are already planning to return to Munich which has so much to offer and anticipate returning to this Hotel. The guests were not predominantly from the UK and the hotel had both a local and cosmopolitan feel to it which was just what we wanted. Thank you Hotel Mueller for a great relaxing 5 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neubrandenburg

Top-Lage in der Innenstadt

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück ist empfehlenswert. Es lässt keine Wünsche offen.
Cons: Der oftmals angesprochene Miniatur-Röhrenfernseher sollte bald einmal ausgetauscht werden.
Location: 5 min zum Sendlinger Tor (Innenstadt, U- und S-Bahn). 20 min Fußweg zum Deutschen Museum. 35 min Fußweg zur Pinakothek.
Sehr freundliches Personal. Da frühe Anreise (ca. 07.45) konnten wir unser Gepäck an der Rezeption abstellen. Nach dem Frühstück konnten wir schon um 09.30 ein Zimmer beziehen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands New Jersey

loud and disappointing

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and private parking
Cons: The refrigerator and T.V. could work. I don't believe that they can really do anything about the noise outside made by drunk and rowdy people.
Location: The location was good. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz, the Residence and several churches. The English Gardens were about 20 minutes
The T.V. and refrigerator did not work and they made no attempt to fix it. The room was loud and in a questionable neighborhood. They did have private parking, but it was very tight. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing breakfast, hotel medium-low

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast that is the only reason to come back
Cons: the internet wiffi, facilities are old
Location: The hotel is a walking distacia the city center, 25 min. approx.
best breakfast ever! the hotel doesn't have nothing special but the breakfast was the best buffet I ever have in a hotel, including the 5 star hotel. Excellent service and an amazing buffet variety. pros: the breakfast, 25 minutes woking to marie platz cons: old facilities, internet problems (in three days we didn't have internet access. they could not solve the problem of wiffi internet)