Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Super hotel close to centre Munich

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Position
Location: Shopping, beer festival, restaurants, old city etc all in close proximity.
Very comfortable hotel in a magnificent location. Ideal Ccess by train from airport, and close walk to city centre. Rooms are pleasant. The great plus was the abundant breakfast catering for all likes and dislikes, hot or cold. The front desk staff are very helpful and efficient. Parking is also a bonus rarely found so close to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Pittsburgh, USA

close to all the action but not directly in it

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went for some of the Christmas atmosphere. Room was somewhat small for the price but not uncomfortable. Very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Let it be from UK

so so

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
too small bathroom, not good breakfast, but relatively cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VtJapan from San Francisco

Christmas markets in Munich at Hotelmueller

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellently located; close to the Tollwood Festival grounds, and Marienplatz. The front desk staff were very helpful. As others have reported, the breakfast buffets are superb in terms of selection - very ample array. My sister arrived early from an East Coast flight and the room was available before check in time so she could take a 3 hour nap! The only factor that others noted is that rooms for two are actually twin beds pushed together so depending on the relationship with one's companion, it could be too cozy? This hotel was an outstanding choice for my sister and me for a quick 3 day trip to Munich before going on to Prague. (And it was easy to get to from the airport on trains and subway - just contact hotel staff for info.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shonna from Atlanta, GA

small but efficient

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read previous reviews about this being a small hotel. I got a single room which was pretty small but it was fine for 1 person staying for 4 days. The bathroom was a stand up shower with a decent amount of space and there was counter space on the vanity. No complaints with the room! The breakfast was wonderful! Everything is homemade, organic. There is someone to help you with anything you need. It is a very short easy walk from Sendlinger Tor station. There are a bunch of restaurants, shops, bars, nice neighborhood. One station away from Marien Platz, you can even walk there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frenske from London

Okay but not good price for value.

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is nothing really wrong with the hotel nor the room. It is a tad expensive for what you get though the breakfast is great. The location is a bit in between everything. The bed mattress is a way too hard; I always buy firm mattresses at home so it means that it is getting near solid rock hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small room in a non-family neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 5 different hotels during our stay in Germany. The hotel had the smallest room and bathroom of all the others, with a really small parking lot that was difficult to maneuver in and out of. The room was clean. The neighborhood is not geared for families in terms of the stores and bars. The street noise and nearby bell tower made it difficult to sleep. The best part was their delicious and extensive breakfast which was included with the room. Close to U-bahn station and within walking distance of Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luisa from New York

Small hotel in central Munich

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Very friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, modern room.
Cons: Elevator was not working when I arrived and had difficulties connecting to the internet and no possibility for any print-out at the hotel.
Location: Very close to subway and tram station. Walking distance to some main attractions.
Nice hotel, small and comfortable, very centrally located