Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel - downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: All was comfortable. Breakfast was quite good.
Cons: Coffee in the room.
Location: EVERYTHING!! Very centrally located. . .
Convenient for downtown sight-seeing as well as convenient services (bus) back to airport. I only had one night, but had an excellent dinner at the recommendation of the desk staff and saved my Company 55 euro by taking the bus vs a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wheaties from california

Good value

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: Towels could be softer & pillows fluffier.
Location: Near Marienplatz - lots of shopping, dining, etc.
Located next to train station, close to attractions/shopping, great buffet breakfast, helpful staff, discount parking and free transportation tickets. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is no 4 star hotel ...... though on good point room comfortable, breakfast good and in ideal location for seeing Munich , free travel card excellent as well on the down side initial area of hotel a bit rough and run down and hotel smelt of cigarettes with towels initially smelt of cigarettes, though they did swop eventually after a few dalls down to reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ds from usa

great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and a lot of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Worcester uk

Very handy for Trains

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Ten minute walk into main centre. plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
No Complaints about this hotel, the room was basic but clean, plenty of choices for breakfast. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Right next to main railway station but could not hear any trains. Only down side was early morning noise of delivery lorries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stewart from ayrshire, scotland

Close to station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good location at station and within walking distance of the main town centre Staff helpful Room clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kev from manchester

Close to rail network and shops

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and knowledgable staff
Cons: New beds
Location: Close to many places of interest
Disappointed in very thin hard mattress on bed but impressed with free wi fi and min bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK Traveller from UK

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good central location and clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus

Location, location, location, and

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I wound up in an Intercity hotel a few years ago after the so-called 3 star hotel I booked on Expedia turned out to be a fetid dump. I rebooked into the Intercity and was delighted, the chain is now my go-to hotel in Germany. Clean rooms, prime location by the Banhof, decent internet. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.