Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

中央駅側の何かと便利なホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: 中央駅から近い点,市内公共交通機関1ゾーンを滞在期間中使用できるチケットがあるのは非常に助かります.朝食会場のスタッフの動きがきびきびしていて気持ちよかったです.
Cons: 同じフロアレベルの表示であるが,途中に階段があり,重い荷物を持っているときは大変である.ホテル入り口も同様です.ホテルの入り口付近は禁煙にして欲しいです.
Location: ホテルの反対側の入り口地下にコンビニが有り,サラダの量り売りがあり,とても重宝しました.
今回はバス付きの部屋でした.ダブルのシングルユースであったこともあり,部屋の大きさも十分で快適に滞在できました.インターネットは無料ですが,多少速度が遅いのが残念でした.といってもメールを受信する程度であれば全く問題になりません.なんといっておも,今回は必要な情報を全てホテル側からチェックイン時に提示頂けたことに感動しました.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
brilliant hotel, great staff. Had a great stay at this hotel. Very quiet and clean. Staff where very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel für einfache Übernachtung

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Ticket öffentl. Verkehrsmittel für An- und Abreisetag
Cons: Tickets für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sollten zugestellt werden (können dann vom P+R aus schon benutzt werden).
Location: Am Hauptbahnhof...und viele Münchner Museen, Kultur und Königsplatz (Konzerte) in 5 Minuten erreichbar.
Zentrales Hotel mit viel Kultur in der Umgebung, tolle Verkehrsanbindung, leider kein günstiger Parkplatz in der Nähe (P+R Fröttmanning zu empfehlen). Sauberes Zimmer, ordentliches Frühstück und sehr freundliches Personal. Etwas in die Jahre gekommen und mit ein bißchen Charme...aber nix z.B. für ein Romantik-Wochenende. Nachts eben Bahnhofsumgebung mit entsprechenden Personen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Great location, extra amenities but has some needs

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel, the rooms are older but the bathrooms have been renovated.
Cons: The WI-Fi is not a strong signal and does not work throughout the building. The towels are old. I asked the reception for new towels, no follow up.
Location: Right next door to the Munich central train station. Very convenient if taking the public transportation.
I chose to stay at this property because of its location. The hotel is right next to the train station and they offer transportation throughout Munich which is a great plus. The hotel appears to be an older building and undergoing renovation. The entrance to the hotel was confusing as there is no real drop off point or guest services offered on the street level and no ramp to bring your bags in. We were dropped off by a taxi down the street as the city was completing construction. It was a challenge to carry our bags in at 10:30pm at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawasaki, JAPAN

駅近ホテル

Posted Jun 3, 2015
駅に接しているので、とにかく鉄道の旅には便利です。本来は14時からのチェックインでしたが、13時でもチェックインさせてくれました。マイナス点は部屋の扉の建てつけが悪く、かなり力を入れないと鍵が締まらない。初回の外出時は、鍵がかかってない状態だった。また、無線LANが無料なのはよいのですが、接続が不安定で、ときどきつながらなかった。あと、タオルがしょぼい。プラス点は、市内交通機関の終日無料パスをくれるのと、部屋、朝食、スタッフは問題なし。トータルでは、ありのホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect layover sport for Munich

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Attentiveness and pleasant demeanor from staff.
Check in was suspiciously curt, although it seemed the attendant was trying her best to smile through a long day. Room was more than sufficient, clean, free mini-bar with my reservation (thank you so much). Extremely convenient to transportation, tourist sports, although that comes with a seedy feel outside the station. Check out was a disaster. Despite a reliable wake-up call, there was no one there at the front desk upon check out. In fact, another (very weary) traveler had been waiting for ten minutes to try for a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just one (big) thing missing...

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Room, location, breakfast
Cons: wifi connectivity
Everything about my stay was great...except the wifi. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location (right next to the central train station) was very convenient, the room was clean, and the breakfast was outstanding. The wifi was very frustrating. my trip was part business and part holiday and I needed a strong wifi signal. I was frequently dropped and would have trouble reconnecting. On this issue alone the staff wasn't very helpful. It was such a big deal to me I can only give three stars. Other than though this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

重い荷物には不便な階段と玄関ドア

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 駅からのアクセスの抜群の良さ
Cons: 玄関の階段と入口のガラスドア
ミュンヘン中央駅からはほんの数分という抜群のアクセスで最良。ただ、玄関前の数段の階段、階段を上がっての自動化されていない重いガラスドア(三回)、奥まった部屋を割り当てられた場合での階途中での階段、いずれも重い荷物を持つ客には不便
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Seems to have gone down a bit!

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was clean but the heating was stuck on warm with no control. I wanted to be moved but the hotel was full apparently. I didn't really sleep well because after opening the window to get air the traffic noise kept me up. It's now a 2.5 out of 5 I'd say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariehamn

Ok hotell invid centralstation.

Posted May 15, 2015
Trevlig personal, ok rum och frukost. 20 meter till centralstation, gångväg till Marienplatz.