Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great experience!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A few step from the metro, perfect.
I couldn't be happier with the staff!! They were totally accommodating. The room, although small, was brand new, clean, and perfect for my needs. How can you top that? I don't think you can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chittur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Completely overpriced for what we got, but that is probably entirely due to the timing of our reservation (opening weekend of Oktoberfest). Hotel room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Extremely close to the metro was a perk. It would have been nice if the room had airconditioning. But overall nothing to write home to mom about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy R from Australia

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is undergoing renovations, but there was no construction noise. It is a little put of town but nothing a subway ride can't fix. The helpful and friendly staff ensure any shortcomings are overcome. Wifi is great and there is a laundrette within a 10 minute walk - just ask the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from los angeles

Did not receive Perks!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Cons: Better up front information
Location: It was in good part of city near metro and other conveniences
When I booked the hotel through expedia I booked 2 days then a separate third day at a higher price because in Expedia it was listed that the reservation would include a dinner and a tour of beer garden. When I checked in no one had any idea what I was speaking about. I am very upset but not sure it is fault of hotel or Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located half a block from the metro and S-Bahn station where there is an elevator down to the train level. The immediate neighborhood had banks, grocery store, restaurants, and other shopping. It was quiet at night. It is not necessary to purchase their 18 euro breakfast because of the restaurants in the area. The door lock is unique. The "key" is a piece of plastic with a green dot. On the door is another green dot on a small, round knob that can spin. The "key" dot must be lined up with the dot on the door and then pushed in. When that happens, then you can grab the little knob and unlock the door. It was so strange, we realize we only unlocked the door when we were frustrated and pushing the key on the knob.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ED from LA

Great value & location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Value, location, air conditioning and air movement in room, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Better designed shower.
Location: Munich! Incredible architectures and food everywhere. Be sure to see Schloss Nymphenburg, a short subway ride away, along with the baroque churches.
In Munich on business and some sightseeing. Location was a short distance via the Underground to everywhere I needed to go. Friendly staff & nice room although the shower--like most showers in Europe--could have been better designed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Portland,OR

Good location to U-Bahn and S-Bahn

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good. The employees are wonderful and accommodating. The room wasn't prepared when we checked in so we had a bite to eat in the lounge. The air conditioning was not working and it happened to be one of the warmest weeks Munich had yet. It made it pretty miserable but the staff put a fan in our room after attempting to fix the A/C and it helped. The other disadvantage was that the 3rd floor was being updated so there was a lot of noise in the mornings from the workers. Regardless of all this the stay was really good. Close to transport, shops, bakeries, pharmacies, and a nice plaza area with a fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OB from Washington DC

OB1

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place. Great location and excellent hotel for the price. Great location right next to the Harras Subway stop (literally right out front). Price versus location you could not beat. Staff was great/friendly and spoke multiple languages. Would Definately stay there again.