Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very clean. Professional staff. Very helpful. Great to walk out of the hotel and right into the airport terminal. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the terminal; friendly, professional staff; aesthetically beautiful; exceptionally clean; spacious rooms and baths
Cons: Nothing
Location: Closest hotel to terminals. This is not your typical airport hotel
We stayed at the Kempinski Hotel at the airport in Munich because of an early flight the next day to the US. The hotel is beautiful! Checking in was above average - friendly, respectful and very accomodating to our requests. We enjoyed cocktails and small plates in the lounge opting out of dinner in the lovely dining room only because of fatigue. Our servers were fun and there was no language problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great to be so close to the airport. The only complaint I had was you have to pay for Internet and for the price you pay for the hotel, that should be included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Overnight Layover

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I were returning from Italy and we had an overnight layover in Munich. Having this amazing modern hotel attached to the airport was perfect for us. The staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English. The bar in the lobby made outstanding cocktails and the food was an excellent late dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We had a very pleasant experience with the attention we got from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible to be in the airport!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: In airport really. Espresso machine in room, high end everything at great price. Comfortable bed. Best thing was SOUNDPROOF!
Everything was outstanding except we never got our wake up call, which for an airport hotel is inexcusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Can

lobby undergoing major event not welcoming for a p

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: close to airport shopping and a number of restaurants.
As there was a major "golf sponsored event" the lobby was all focused on that and not those staying in the hotel. There was no privacy during the daytime, as sour room had interior windows. If the event would have not taken place we would have been pleased overall. But…..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Value for the money was extremely poor. Quality of the hotel was at best average. Having just stayed at the Kempinski Hotel Vienna was truly disappointed in this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

"The Hotel" in the airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The Kempiski quality at walking distance from the terminal. This is the best choice if you have a connecting flight in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellently convenient location!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everyone was extrenely heolpful. Everything about the location is poerfect!