Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel part of airport complex

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff! Clean. Greeting by name on TV monitor and reception staff when calling the desk. The bed was firm and good for my back.
Cons: Dinner menu selection.
Location: Chose this hotel due to it being part of the Munich airport. Walked to airport mall in 5 min.s, plane in 10. Rooms are large.
Great staff! Didn't eat at hotel as the menu was limited for dinner and no time for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Most convenient place if you need a nice and comfortable transit hotel in munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Munich

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Ease of use
Cons: The wireless internet was terrible, it would only last a couple of minutes, before it would stop all together. Also, the shower floods the bathroom
Location: Getting the S Baun was really easy and taking it where you want to go is great!!
I flew into Munich on the way to the States, I had a couple of days and decided to stay at the Airport and the Kempinski was the best bet. The hotel was very nice and easy to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Conveniently located next to Terminal 2

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Adjacency to airport
Cons: Really nothing
Location: We visited the BMW Museum
Overall great location and very welcoming staff. They even offered an upgrade and suggested I become a member of their loyalty program to get free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Best AirPort hotel I have ever been

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
The hotel is not only super well located in regards to the airport but it is an impressive building. The girl that received us was effective, nice and very helpfull. We had delicious dinner at their restaurant. We got a corner room ( got upgraded) that was very big and comfortable. We were sorry that we arrived late at night and had to leave very early because we would have liked to enjoy the place a little longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great and Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nespresso machine in room, kindness of staff, hotel bar and bar restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning that works!
Location: This is at the airport and out from Munich. If one has time, go into Munich!
This hotel is great because not only is it convenient (between Terminals 1 and 2), but the staff goes out of its way to accommodate its guests. Our room, a deluxe, was very nice. My only complaint is that the air conditioning barely worked, and it was hot in Munich and in the hotel. A great plus - the Nespresso machine in the room. We would stay here, again, but would need a fan in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a ride in an Audi A8 to

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice drive to our gate by our own driver. No shuttle bus here. Classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kuwait

nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: near airport the price and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: very good location
nice hotel good price and good hotel staff for family and for business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Overnight in Munich

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and convenience. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: It is expensive but very nice. No suggestions from us.
Location: We stayed on location. We had a flight in the morning and glad to be able to walk around to the shops, get something to eat and watch the surfers.
We had a lay over of 14 hours in Munich. We stayed here for the convenience of not having taxi elsewhere. What a nice surprise. The courtyard was alive with activity and we enjoyed our dinner and the "surfers". Our room was very nice and staff helpful and accessible. It was expensive but we enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Surprising quality for an airport hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Unusual modern architecture, excellent restaurant, airy open lobby area.
Cons: Larger, fully mixed sauna area with better tidiness.
Location: Convenient for the airport; good beer garden and McDonalds just outside for those unwilling to pay expensive restaurant prices.
A top quality hotel within walking distance of the airport terminals, completely lacking the somewhat tired and overused appearance of most airport hotels. We enjoyed the light, airy modern architecture. Our room was spacious, and everything worked well, although we found the beds a bit on the hard side. The spa area was not as well kept as it might have been, largely due to the laziness of other guests who had piled used towels on the floors instead of the baskets provided, but the staff should have noticed this and corrected it. The unGermanic separate women's sauna was strange, no doubt only there to pander to the international travelers unaccustomed to communal nudity likely to be using the hotel. The pool was a good size and uncrowded.