Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant visit
Location: Restraunts are interesting - authentic Bavarian. Churches are lovely. The city tour will take you to castles, museums and churches.
The hotel is located in central Munich and is within walking distance of the trains, tour buses and shopping. It is clean and comfortable. There are many good restraunts within walking distance as well as churches and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear Delaware

Great Hotel near the main train station

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Love the staff and quality of the room. Highly recommend Kings Hotel 1st class.
Cons: Had to ask for shampoo everyday because they have a soap dispenser in the tub.
Location: As stated before you are close to the Hauptbahnhof (main train station), so you have quick and total access to everything.
We had stay here before so we knew we would have a great room with great service. Be warned breakfast is not included, so you will have to pay 18 euro per person. There are several close bakeries so we ate out each morning. Very close to two great Beer Gartens (Augustiner and Lowenbrau). The staff is fantastic and you can book tours and city passes at the front desk. Everyone speaks English, so if you don't speak German "Keine Problem". The staff takes the time to make sure you are comfortable and understand the answers to all of your question. The WiFi is free, but must register each day. The hotel has a bar and has several "Donar" (German street food) very close for that late night snack. A must is the tours to Neuswanstein and Herrenchimsee. Munich is an easy town to get around, and has several great Museums. Make sure you visit the Nymphenberg Palace just outside the city. With the train station so close you easily visit wonderful places like Salzburg or Oberammergau. Great city in the heart of Bavaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Classy hotel, though services fall a bit short.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms very well laid out, hotel was very clean and tidy.
Cons: Air conditioning was not working in my room. Breakfast is expensive.
Location: Great location near to Hauptbahnhoff, so there is lots to do nearby and lots of cafe's, bars etc.
The hotel is well decorated and rooms are lovely. Staff are really friendly and all at a fairly reasonable price, though beware of breakfast. 18 Euros for breakfast is asking a bit much. My air conditioning did not work and was not fixed throughout my stay, even though I was there for five days. I was offered a change of rooms, but who wants to re pack and move 3 floors when they are on a busy schedule. Overall, I would stay here again for the opulence of a nice hotel at a fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic litle hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great little hotel , very close to main area. Room was very large, clean and decorated nicely. Everything you need was in rom. Staff was very frindly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great room in a great locaion

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great room in an area close to train station and walking distance to Marinplatz. Room was Clean, with great beds. Outstanding staff in this small boutigue hotel. Definately would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Inside of Hotel was very nice as was our room. Close to main railway station and walking distance to a main pedestrian mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OZ from Midlands , England

v well presented hotel close to the rail station

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: v clean and well presented - old world oak is affective-all the staff were very helpful and polite
Cons: the price of breakfast was too expensive ,would be a good deal at half the price
Location: next to the main railway station allows access to some good day trips - the old town is within walking and Dachau and guided walking tours are a must
hotel was top notch and a short walk from the bustling old town -thought I would have to revive my BBC German from school days but everyone speaks American English - booked several tours through expedia and all were very good -Dachau is a must certainly- the whole trip was well looked after by Expedia ( as with others ) - Lufthanza airport bus saved a lot of money dropping off at the main railway station a short walk from the hotel in which you can book a smoking " room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mustafa from Los Angelos

Exceeded all my Expectations!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
You won't find a better deal... Guaranteed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clif from Edmond, OK

A perfect week!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff; the location;, the beautiful wood throughout; the European ambiance; and the non-commercial, feel.
Cons: We can't imagine anything that could, or needs to be improved.
Location: Walking distance to everything in Munich. Five minutes to the Hauptbaunhof! Small grocery store 2 doors down.
As we entered the doors to this hotel, we knew we were somewhere special. Our entire stay could not have been any better in every aspect.