Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles dunkel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Rezeptionspersonals und der Dame, die das Frühstücksbuffet betreute.
Cons: Regelmäßig die Lichtquellen in den Zimmern überprüfen! (Offenbar ist niemand dafür zuständig)
Location: Zentral in Schwabing, beste Lage im Studentenviertel
Eigentlich alles sehr gut, die Damen an der Rezeption sind überaus freundlich, auch wurde mir mein Hut, den ich im Zimmer vergessen hatte, umgehend nachgeschickt. Allerdings habe ich den Hut wahrscheinlich deshalb vergessen, weil es im Zimmer fast vollkommen dunkel war, es ließen sich nur ein paar rötliche Lämpchen anknipsen, eine Röhre, die vermutlich Licht spenden sollte, tat dies nicht. Ich war noch nie im Leben in einem derart dunklen Hotelzimmer, und es ist unverständlich, dass nicht regelmäßig vom Personal überprüft wird, ob die Lichtquellen auch funktionieren. Daher leider eine nur mäßige Bewertung dieses ansonsten sympathischen Hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.

Stadthotel zentral

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt gut geeignet. Gutes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Gute Bus und Bahnverbindung. Zimmer sind sehr klein und alles ist sehr dunkel. Wochenendpreise sind zu hoch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Small room, relatively clean, hotel staff not very responsive to inquiries and about complaints. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient and nice, but expensive

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: comfort and convenience.
Cons: Staff friendliness, amenities like Wi-Fi and breakfast.
The hotel was convenient to most tourist sites, but lacked the warmth and charm of other boutique hotels we've stayed in. The staff was professional but not warm or friendly. The rates were very high due to Oktoberfest, but didn't include breakfast or Wi-Fi in the rooms which all the other small hotels we stayed in while traveling in Germany did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anastasia Chovanfrom Seattle

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location. Wonderful staff. Room was small and bathroom was smaller.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What no free wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Some not water and provide wifi
The rooms were really small and there was no hot water. You also have to pay for wifi. At the prices they charge you would think they could stretch to some wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOZEN-ITALIEN

KLEIN ABER FEIN

Posted Aug 17, 2014
LAGE SEHR GUT ( 10 MIN WALK BIS IN DIE FUSSGÄNGERZONE)-FRÜHSTÜCK SEHR GUT -FALLS JEMAND NICHTRAUCHER IST ;NACH EINEM NICHTRAUCHER -ZIMMER FRAGEN !PERSONAL SEHR HILFSBEREIT -PREIS-LEISTUNG TOP!KOMME SEHR GERNE WIEDER:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Paris

Mini room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid 139 € for a grand comfort room with a double bed and I get a 10 sq meter room with a single bed. Not even possible to open your suitcase in the room which was so small. The location is great, one corner to the museums and walking distance from city center. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow Scotland

Quirky hotel Very Central location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly staff.
Cons: Red lampshades made room a bit dark but got used to it.
Location: Very near to old town , the Residenz & lots of bars & eateries . Munich is just fab .
This is a very nice hotel. staff very friendly & helpful . Near to both Universitat & Odenplatz U-Bahn. Had breakfast in fab bakery across street. Lots of bars & eateries around . Room small but Munich is so fab , we were there to sleep . Safe in room, felt very safe there .