Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、東京

中央駅近くのきれいなホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 駅からの近さと早朝からアメリカンブレックファストが摂れたことです
Cons: ミュンヘン中央駅が大きいため、どちらの出口近くなのかよくわかりませんでした。ホテルまでの地図がもう少し詳しければよいと思いました。
Location: 地下鉄で2駅で市中心地のマリエン広場、市庁舎、レジデンス博物館そしてホハブローハウスで美味しいビールを飲むことができます
中央駅から徒歩2分のこじんまりとしたホテルですが清潔感があり、とても利便性の高いホテルです。 また、家族同士で隣の部屋にしてくれましたので、ドアを開けコネクティングルームとして使用することができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Zentrale, quirlige Lage

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Ruhiges Zimmer, angenehmer Schlafkomfort, großzügiges Bad, Frühstück in guter Auswahl. Personal freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Convenient to train station

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to train station.
The reason for selecting this hotel is to be close to the train station for an early morning start. However, the neighbourhood, 2 or 3 streets each way, is adult content and may not be suitable for children. We were able to find a good restaurant within 10 minutes walk at the recommendation of the hotel. Closer restaurants may not be suitable. The hotel itself was fine for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

nice food, nice hotel, shame about some things.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: good breakfast, good bed without a split in the middle.
Cons: maintenance on room could be improved. our bathroom sliding door could not be closed or opened. it had broken off the rollers and was stuck
Location: not the best location but no complaints. not too far to walk to train and restuarants.
maintenance on room could be improved. our bathroom sliding door could not be closed or opened. it had broken off the rollers and was stuck on the ground (heavy glass sliding door panel) this was awkward as having to go to the toilet with the door open. the website said free wifi but upon arrival we were informed that it was not free so we had to pay to use it. breakfast was good compared to most hotel breakfasts The bed was good and the room was decorated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Cottage Grove MN.

Weekend in Munich

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Leonardo for 4 days over a long weekend in late October. The hotel is located just a half a block south of the train station. It is a great location, just a short walk to MarienPlatz and Viktualmarkt. The subway stops are very close, if you prefer riding over walking. It is such a convient location. A 40 minute subway ride from the airport to HaupBahnhoff and a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is recently remodeled and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean. The bathroom was good sized for Europe and the shower was great. Good water pressure and very hot water, two problems I have found at other hotels in Europe. They did charge me a nominal fee for WiFI, which is annoying. And with a couple of clubs and hostels in the area, it got a little loud on Friday and Saturday night. But it was just people having a fun time in Munich, so no worries. So we had a great time in Munich, and we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shilohfrom Charlotte, NC

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here opening weekend of Oktoberfest. Great location in central Munich, walking distance to food, shopping, main train station, sightseeing, Oktoberfest area. Staff was very friendly and helpful (maps, directions, printing out train tickets for us). Clean, comfortable, safe rooms. "American style" shower with awesome water pressure was a pleasant suprise! Very happy with this find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com