Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: The carpets in the rooms and passages looked very tired, and looked like the needed a good spring clean. I walked with slippers and socks in the room
Location: Central station Hop-on-hop-off Altstad
Hotel was very well placed to the central rail station as well as to the collection point for the hop-on-hop-off tours Was also within walking distance of the Altstad The only issue is that my bedroom windown looked onto a construction site....the builders arrived on site at 07h00 every morning to work...this was my morning wake up call Was a little nervous about the area/across the road is two youth hostels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: Noise reduction in rooms
Too close to hostels, lots of noise late at night from young people in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Cons: Wifi strength.
Location: Walk or take taxi to old town. See the nautical museum and aquarium. Tapas bars are very good and lots of them.
Good hotel. Very convenient next to bus station and 20 minutes walk to old town along the river. Hotel staff very helpful and polite. Rooms a bit noisy and wifi weak in room. Otherwise a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were excellent. There is an Italian restaurant beside the hotel where all the locals go. Inexpensive prices but a great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary

A snug and comfortable home-from-home

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For me it was a lovely home-from-home with a lovely helpful lady on Reception who made me feel welcome and secure. Good breakfast, gluten-free bread available. The room was small but satisfied all my needs; a desk, hotel wifi (not free but affordable), a lovely en-suite, very comfortable bed, quiet courtyard location, tea and coffee making facility...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

Right in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, seconds from the station and only 40 mins to the airport or 20 mins to the trade fairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Spot

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
So good we will be booking it again in February
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill & Chris

Comfortable hotel close to station and old town

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Ideal if you are not spending a great deal of time in your room as it is small but compact. and clean.