Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Singapore

Great Location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Location and comfortable hotel room.
Cons: Space could be bigger but that may not be possible.
Location: Very near town, just a couple of stops on underground to Marienplatz where all the action is.
Great location just one minute walk from an underground and 4 or 5 stops to centre of town, Marienplatz. Room is comfortable, clean with more than sufficient plug points for all your phones and tablets unlike some hotels. Room is a bit small and the shower area is also smaller than I would have preferred but that aside, its a great place to stay if you are in Munich for just a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from WA

Leonardo's was good

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We were happy with our stay at the Leondardo hotel. We asked for a non-smoking room, but all rooms had a balcony and smoking area. As we were on the first floor, the restaurant was a bit noisy on Friday night, but otherwise quite pleasant, with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maan from New Jersey

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No air-conditioning in the room -- and not even an electric fan- in summer?!! Really? The heated towel bar is not working and there was a sublime stench in Rm 304 that was coming from the pipes in the toilet!!!! this was alleviated only by making sure that the toilet door was constantly shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olga from Israel

excellent choice

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: clean big room well equipped
Cons: wifi should be free!! beds are not so good and blankets are too thick for a july
Location: the location is good enough - 5 stops by underground to marienplaz (15 min)
we got a big suite with a balcony - excellent clean room, well equipped, new furniture. quite a big refrigerator, microwave and hotplate - we didn't take a breakfast and managed very well (supermatket 3min away). where is no air conditioning, but it was ok even at this hot (july!). parking - don't use hotel parking, there are a lot of parking places on the street in front of the hotel half price - max. 6 euro per day. one negative thing - WiFi is very expensive. I think it's about a time that wifi should be free everywhere. but this is only my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikeyD from UK

great base for visiting Munich

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located a few metres from U Bahn station and thus only 10 mins from MarienPlatz and all of Munich sights this is a modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast and with knowledgeable and friendly staff. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Prague, Czech Republic

Convenient stay in Munich

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: location. Close to metro station.
Location: Good.
There are several positive points about the hotel but the location is the main one. It is very close to a metro station that leads directly to Marien Platz. The staff is also very friendly. It is also possible to park along the street without difficulty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a few days

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall not a bad hotel, the beds aren't the most comfy but do the job. The bathroom was modern and well designed. The added bonus of a fridge and mini bar was also nice. Very handy for getting the tube as it's literally 30 seconds walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would recommend this hotel, but there were a few quirks that kept it from getting a "5". The room they first gave us smelled horribly bad (actually the whole 4th floor smelled bad) so we immediately had our room changed (which I can't remember having to ask for a different room in years). The new room's carpet had stains all over it, but the room was very clean otherwise and it was large. The hotel was easy to get to by subway from the train station and the hotel is only one block from the subway entrances. There are only a couple of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. But, we were pleasantly surprised to find out the Italian restaurant at the hotel really is an excellent restaurant (the front desk employee said she thought it was one of the best, if not the best in Munich and she was correct -- better still the restaurant's prices were reasonable). The employees throughout the hotel and restaurant were friendly.