Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give it a 3.5 but that's not available

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and relatively close (.5 mile) to public transit.
Cons: STORAGE!!! STORAGE!!! STORAGE!!!
We stayed here for 5 nights during Munich's most recent heat wave. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful the couple of times we needed help. The only "down side" was the lack of storage for our clothes. There were couple of small shelves but NO drawers. All-in-all a nice place to stay and I would recommend it. Just be ready to live out of your suitcase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Service des Teams
Cons: Zimmer "auffrischen"
Location: 300 m zum Stadtbus, der 3 Minuten zum U-Bahn-/Bus-Bahnhof Arabellaplatz fährt. Von dort sind die Innenstadt und andere Ziele gut zu erreichen.
Das Hotel befindet sich in ruhiger und trotzdem verkehrsgünstiger Lage. Nach rd. 400 m erreicht man den Stadtbus, der 3 Minuten zum U-Bahn-/Bus-Bahnhof Arabellaplatz fährt. Zu Fuß benötigt man dorthin etwa 15 Minuten. Von dort sind die Innenstadt und andere Ziele mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen. Unser Zimmer roch muffig, das Badezimmer bedarf einer Renovierung. Das Frühstück war umfangreich (warm und kalt), lediglich die Brötchen waren etwas zäh und trocken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzaufenthalt okay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Der Service am Empfang war freundlich
Cons: Der Service beim Frühstück war sehr unfreundlich und total überfordert. Ähnlich war es abends an der Bar. Im Zimmer war einiges kaputt
Wir waren zum Familientreffen in München und der Großteil der Familie hat im Leonardo übernachtet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, reasonable prices.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We decided to not bother with breakfast at eur 13/head: there are lovely breakfasts available in the middle of Munich that are significantly cheaper: Rischart on Marienplatz, fed 3 people (including the best hot chocolate ever) was under eur30. The door to one of the fire escapes was locked throughout (slightly worrying). On the plus side, the hotel did not need to be told that a 12 year old boy needs his own bed. Beds comfortable and clean. Kettle in the room (not common in Germany) TV worked, including some English channels. Staff unfailingly friendly and polite, very helpful. Tip: the mvv journey involves either 2 changes or going the long way round: not ideal if you have lots of luggage. If you take the S8 to Johanneskirche a taxi is about eur10 from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Vieles erneuern, z.B. im Bad
Location: gute ÖPNV-Anbindung
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht. Die Türen schlagen und somit hört man wenn die Nachbarschaft das Zimmer betritt oder verlässt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Elysium

Decent

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel could do with a refurbishment, but the room was nice enough and the front desk staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung passt

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Es wirkt etwas antiquiert. Preis-Leistung ist in Ordnung. Das 2. Bett im Zimmer war nicht glattgezogen, so dass es nicht frisch wirkte. Eine Zimmerkarte fehlte. Matraze war in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peschiera del Garda (VR)

Hotel non recentissimo ma vicino al centro

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Il personale
Location: Posizione vicinissima al centro e per le esigenze di lavoro comodo a tutti i servizi.
La cortesia del personale è stata eccellente e la disponibilità estrema. Parcheggio comodo. La qualità del personale sopperisce ampiamente agli ambienti non recentissimi. La dimensione della stanza nella media ma la cura e la pulizia dei locali eccellente. Ottima esperienza lo consiglio caldamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manjunath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels