Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient location for Munich

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, room modern, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room size is a bit small.
Location: Easy transport to Munich centre
This hotel is situated in a good location for transport, right by a U and S Bahn station. It takes about 15 minutes to get to Marienplatz by U Bahn. The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay over for a night

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We had a large room. Outside of city so quiet. Near grocery. Close to public transport. Price. Air con.
Cons: Strange noise but wasn't an issue. Check in was mostly a non issue.
Reservation took a bit to pull up. Had a very large room despite getting cheap rate. Air conditioning! Good for a quick stop in munich. Aldis is a cheap supermarket near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
The hotel offers great value for money. The location was great as it is so close to the train station. There are supermarkets and eating places nearby. The room was squeaky clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ike from Mexico

Small but comfortable

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms. Away from the center but in front of the subway/train station. No problem with the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Addy from Calgary

Great location, not the comfiest bed.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I loved the location. Out of the city centre, but close to a train station. Train system is easy to use and goes everywhere. Easy to get down town or any other city attraction. The bed was different from what I'm used to, so wasn't my favourite. Other then that everything was clean and good. Friendly staff and worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The beds are amazingly comfortable, the room is small but functional.
Location: Placed in front of great transport links.
Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights on route to Austria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leto Motel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Excellent motel but far away from city center. Would give it a 5 if wasn't far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sachin from pune india

good clean motel, with superb public transport co

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean though basic, rooms are of course small but one expects that in Munich. Bathroom door is bit of a joke. The best part is of course connectivity. It is connected by all means of transport buses, trains, underground as well as trams. Service is basic but good. Reception friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located in a quiet neighbourhood, away from pubs and downtown noise. Although it took about 19 minutes by tram/U-bahn to get downtown, the quiet location, close proximity to the transportation (tram was opposite the hotel while U/S -bahn station is around the corner) and a nice barkery next to the hotel makes up for the slight inconvenience. Room was comfy and it was nice to have a kettle for making hot drinks.
2 out of 5
by GNR from Washington DC

No idea how this got great ratings

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Moderately inexpensive.
Cons: Fix the toilets in the basement so they don't smell, and put toilet paper down there. Add shower curtains; fix light in room, clean floor in room
I stayed one night only (this was planned). The room I stayed in was located on the far end of the building - so I had to walk outside to get to the showers. There was a bathroom located in the basement, but it smelled quite bad - and was used by the people in the basement - and it didn't have toilet paper. I've stayed in a lot of hostels, and this reminded me of hostels in eastern Europe. The showers had no curtains. Several of the shower heads were broken. I didn't take a shower because, well... I didn't have to. My room didn't have a working light, but fortunately, I was alone (I paid for a double room). The room had a fridge, so I turned off the fridge and used the fridge as a light. Basically, for the most part it was functional... but marginally clean. it's just that I expected more out of a 4.5 star hostel.