Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful quiet hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Food was great. Simple elegance.
A suprisingly quiet and calm location in downtown Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
sehr gute lage freundliches personal und hervorragende Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Very fine hotel, centrally located

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This is an outstanding hotel, with professional staffing that is eager to please. The location could hardly be better for a tourist. It is about 150 meters to the Marienplatz and directly adjacent to the Viktualienmarkt (fabulous, long-standing open air market). We had a courtyard room that was very quiet. The rooms facing the street might be noisier, but the rooms are very well sound-proofed. We had a large room, with a sitting area. As usual in German hotels, everything feels solid and well thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Best Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
By far the best hotel we stayed in during our 17 day trip to Germany and Italy! Close to everything and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of Munich

Posted May 21, 2015
We spend fouur nights in May here for our Anniversary, the Hotel is in a great location, central but quiet, and is well furnished and appointed. All the staff we encountered were really pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stays calm in a central location

Posted May 16, 2015
Although a little expensive, this hotel is worth the money. It's located almost perfectly, and manages to stay as an oasis In a busy part of town. Excellent services and staff that can help with suggestions. It was unseasonably warm when we were there but the hotel was still comfortable. Nice rooftop bar. I wish it would stay open longer. Limited wine list at bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

We will try to return every year.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect and the vegan buffet is amazing. The deluxe room has a terrifically deep bath tub.
Location: It is in the center of the city, close to everything. A new restaurant, Max Pett, is a must and you can walk to it in 10-15 minutes.
This is a fantastic hotel that we have visited the second year in a row because of the amazing vegan buffet breakfast, which now serves European pancakes vegan. The rooms are beautiful (upgrade to the deluxe one) and the staff are helpful, friendly, and make one's stay a lovely experience. This hotel is in the center of the city, close to everything and one can walk anywhere. We hope to return here every year that we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Sehr zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter. Zimmer sehr sauber und gepflegt. Selbst die Gänge werden mit einer speziellen Duftnote versehen. Die Anfahrt mit dem Auto ist etwas schwierig wird einem aber vom Personal abgenommen.