Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

We will try to return every year.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect and the vegan buffet is amazing. The deluxe room has a terrifically deep bath tub.
Location: It is in the center of the city, close to everything. A new restaurant, Max Pett, is a must and you can walk to it in 10-15 minutes.
This is a fantastic hotel that we have visited the second year in a row because of the amazing vegan buffet breakfast, which now serves European pancakes vegan. The rooms are beautiful (upgrade to the deluxe one) and the staff are helpful, friendly, and make one's stay a lovely experience. This hotel is in the center of the city, close to everything and one can walk anywhere. We hope to return here every year that we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Sehr zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter. Zimmer sehr sauber und gepflegt. Selbst die Gänge werden mit einer speziellen Duftnote versehen. Die Anfahrt mit dem Auto ist etwas schwierig wird einem aber vom Personal abgenommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amirfrom San

Louis Hotel review from SF vistors

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Munich if we returned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Über location, über quality and heaps of style

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Stylish interior, brilliant location ( very central base & airport transfer ). Very nice Japanese restaurant option after indulging on Bavarian fayre.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it!
Location: Great outlook into Marienplatz and Viktualien market which had super lunch options, delicatessen and wine bars.
We stayed for one night on route back from Garmisch-Partenkircken. Very welcoming and helpful staff with good suggestions and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Campinas

Hotel muito bem localizado

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado com limpeza impecável e recepcionista que fala português.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Deutschland / Rheinland

Toplage ... war aber schon mal besser

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Deutlich schlechter als bei früheren Besuchen: Zimmerreinigung erst um 16.00 Uhr, schlechter Service an der Bar, lahme Aufzugsteuerung, Koffer verwechselt... es ist allerdings ein nettes Hotel in Super-Lage. Trotz Mankos werden wir wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Entrance could be more emphasized. The place is relatively hidden on the street, on both entrances.
Location: The food market, the Marienplatz, and any location accessible by public transportation are easily accessible.
The facilities are in great shape. The room is comfortable, and decently sized by European standards. The staff is friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothyfrom Brisbane

Disappointing - didn't live up to the reviews

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel from 21-23 December. I was disappointed with the size of the room. It was so cramped and expensive for such a small space. Additionally, I don't think the hotel is worthy of four stars. The receptionists were inconsistent with their customer service. We arrived when it was busy, so it was understandable that no one helped us with our bags - except the couple in front of us were offered assistance with theirs. Overall, the stay was disappointing. I booked the room because of the great reviews; however, I would not recommend this hotel. The location is central - near the tourist trap of Marienplatz - except the metro is so fantastic that the location is not such a bonus. The best aspect of this hotel was the water pressure of the shower.